Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Made this recipe for a bake sale and we sold OUT! People came back for more... my son devoured them (and he is extremely picky). I doubled this recipe to make plenty... enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbrooke2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Logan, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This recipe is perfect. I made a slight alteration on the last batch by adding chai tea spice to the sugar& cinnamon mixture (1/2t). The chai cookies were inhaled and these are our new favorite! Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
They came out pretty good. Could be a little more moist, but they were still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
yummm. just making this is making me hungary.. making them with my mom and sister awesome..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Bend, Indiana, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
My hubby loved, loved, loved these!!!!! very easy to make, not too sweet, very good cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by piggyangel

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Great recipe! I made a tiny change after the first batch. I replaced the all-purpose flour with whole wheat and they came out heartier and delicious! Makes me think I'm eating a healthier cookie! These are so good even a week later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadagoat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Cresson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I make these every year, exactly as listed, and they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lewistown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I tried making these cookies twice and they turned out horrible both times. The first time the dough was so sticky that the cookies ran together into a sugary mess. I tried again and refrigerated the dough for an hour and the same thing happened. I can make all purpose snickerdoodles perfectly fine, so I'm guessing the whole wheat is the issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Great! I did add about 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg to the batter and that jazzed up the cookie quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Higashikurume, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States