Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
These were great! I didn't make any changes what so ever. I suppose I did end up needing a little more of the sugar and cinnamon mixture in the end, but that may have been my fault ;) Really good recipe though, so happy I fell across it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Its very rare that my homemade cookies come out perfect and tasting great and these certainly did! I used all whole wheat flour and added a little vanilla. Other than that I changed nothing and these were VERY good. I will definitely be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
This cookies are perfect as is, using all white-wheat flour, or using all white flour. I've made them each way and everyone has loved them each time. I appreciate that this recipe doesn't call for cream of tarter which I don't have. Very addicting, easy to make, and DELICIOUS. this is forever my go-to recipe for snickerdoddles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
love it, i added one tablespoon on vanilla extract..but everything else exact....cookies came out great..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
These were like bread...dry and crumbly. It would make a pretty good bread but I wanted cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I tried cutting the recipe in half and my snickerdoodles taste like sugar cookies. And a tad bit salty...maybe it had to much butter. The Snickerdoodle I recipe is better. And there is a list for white flour on here twice...why I don't know. I think one is supposed to be brown sugar? I put brown sugar in mine due to lack of white sugar. I don't think it affected the sweetness. It DEFINITELY needs more cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Because of a dairy sensitivity, I used coconut oil instead of butter...they turned out fantastic! Next time I will cut the sugar down to 1 c and see how that is...LOVE EM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Excellent! These are even better than the traditional white flour ones, this is my new go to snickerdoodle recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
awesome cookies! (i only used, all-purpose flour and they turned out great!) and i also used brown sugar for the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These cookies are fantastic! I was looking for a snicker doodle recipe and was frustrated that most seemed to use cream of tartar, which I did not have. I was so happy to find this recipe! Also because I usually cook with whole wheat pastry flour-bonus! I made this recipe exactly as written (which I don't always do) and would not change it. I did runout of cinnamon sugar so had to make an extra half batch of that-no biggie. I wanted lots of cinnamon flavor. I made them a little bigger, 9 cookies per sheet and it made 25 gorgeous, perfect, tasty cookies. Crispy on the outside/edges and soft on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States