Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very good and I'm not even a big fan of snickerdoodles...well, maybe until now. Followed recipe exactly as written, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My family loved it! Its a huge hit I my house and they are almost all gone within a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Recipes results can vary drastically from one person to another based upon how each individual followed directions and whether they changed ingredients. I did use coconut sugar and entirely wheat flour. This cookie is definitely more of a bread like texture. I have made them twice, first time not changing anything. The flavor was fabulous and if you can just accept that this cookie will turn out a bit more crumbly and not your typical soft and chewy cookie then I'm sure you will enjoy it. Mine did not quite flatten out either . They puffed and kinda stayed that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
The best Snickerdoodle I've ever had and good for you too. Did not mention there was whole wheat in them and my son raved about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I gave some to my mom and she says those the best cookies I've ever tasted in my life. I saved the recipe and now I bake the cookies on command. It's that easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mundelein, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I made these with my cousins and they were amazing. I brought them to my school and everyone wanted some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used all all-purpose flour for this recipe because I couldn't make a trip to the store and it still turned out fairly well. Word of caution: make sure that you blend the butter very well or the cookies will slide off the sheet! Would definitely bake this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
I just finished making these cookies and they turned out fantastic! I followed the recipe to a T except I added 2 tbs of cinnamon and added it directly to the batter. I rolled the cookies in plain sugar before baking. My 3 year old loves them and so do I. They are for a bake sale so they will be donated, but I would definitely try this recipe again for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I have never enjoyed snickerdoodles, but this recipe is amazing! They are buttery with a crisp edge and soft chewy inside... so yum! I added a bit of Cream of Tartar to give them that tart kick, used 2 1/4 c. flour and I baked at 350 for 11 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Another one of our faves! So easy and healthier than the typical white flour/shortening version. I use only whole wheat flour and instead of rolling the ball in the cinnamon/sugar mixture- I just sprinkle some over balls before putting them in the oven and they turn out just mah-velous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States