Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
This recipie really hit the spot! I rolled the top of each cookie in brown sugar and cinnamon, instead of refined sugar. This made the cookies sweeter and crispy on top - these are heavenly cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
I used the Whole WHeat Snickerdoodle Recipe as the crust for the Fruit Pizza Recipe and it was delicious and much healthier since it was made from whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
WOW! i'm really impressed by this recipe! my whole family loved it, said it had a very nice flavour and didn't even notice that it was made with whole wheat flour! however i never had an original snickerdoodle before, so i don't know if it was supposed to be puffy and soft ( i thought they were supposed to be flat and crispy). either way this was a very good cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
I love cookies but am also a nutritional freak, so when I found this recipe for whole wheat cookies, I had to try them. This was my first time making Snickerdoodles, so I had nothing to compare them to. Out of the oven, these cookies are nice and soft. I tried them again the day after and they are crisp around the edge and still nice and soft in the centre! As for the whole wheat part, I definitely could taste that they were whole wheat but I enjoyed that aspect. As one other reviewer mentioned, it gives it a bit more of an "adult" appeal but my cousin still loved these. My aunt says these are similar to her Ginger Snap cookies, so I may try adding a bit of ginger powder next time to see how they turn out. Great cookie! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2001
Delicious -- everyone who has tried one has loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
What a wonderful treat!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2002
These cookies came out great - I think the whole wheat flour made them even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2002
I really liked this cookie!! I was looking for a recipe that I can made Grahm Cracker crust. I thought this could be the closest recipe I could get for that. I baked them and couldn't stop eating before making a crust with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
Not too sweet, and crispy yet chewy! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
These were WONDERFUL! I added 1 tsp cinnamon to the batter before rolling it in the cinnamon-sugar mixture. I am switching to mainly whole wheat in our household & this fits the bill perfectly. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States