Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Yummy...I love the fact that they are made with whole wheat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Prescott Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Yum. Yummy. Yummification. I made this just as the recipe says except I substituted rapadura (dried sugar cane juice, less processed sugar)for the brown sugar. It was perfect to dunk in my milk and in my Irish Coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
These are excellent - my favorite cookies! I tweaked the recipe a little to my liking, though, adding 1 TBSP of vanilla and 1 TBSP of cinnamon, and they turned out fantastic! I've even mixed the cinnamon right in, and they work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I don't generally give recipes I tweak a 5, but this was just so good I broke my rule. I added 1 and a half teaspoons of cinnamon (instead of the 1/2), and I didn't have vanilla so I used maple extract. I don't know if I'll bother with vanilla since the maple worked out so well. The only thing I'll do differently next time is double the recipe. They disappeared too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Yummy! My only changes: turn temp. down to 350 and don't flatten them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Yummy...1st cookie I made with whole wheat flour but they turned out really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
They disapeared in no time, a big hit with the family and a healthier version....I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
A really good "healthy" snack option. I did alter; I used 2 Tbls butter and 1/2 cup applesauce, similar to another reviewer and had my doubts b/c the dough was very sticky even after I added extra flour, but these cookies turned out very tasty! My daughter liked them better than our usual healthy cookie option and that one has chocolate chips! I will still play with the ratio of butter/applesauce because I like a criper cookie - these are very cake-like in texture, but really very good even with the lower fat alteration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Definately add another tsp of cinnamon to the sugar mixture. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
we love snickerdoodles in our family, and this is our favorite recipe. i think they are actually better with the whole wheat than plain snickerdoodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellabirthing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewistown, Montana, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States