Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
excellent, don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Whole wheat snickerdoodles are definitely not the same as regular, all-purpose flour snickerdoodles. They're not bad, but also not a replacement for a regular snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
i used a spoonful of honey for moistness do the dryness review scare didn't apply. i also used applesauce in place of most of the butter. these were really soft! my friends thought they were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
These are very good whole wheat cookies, but in my opinion, they are not very reminiscent of the true Snickerdoodle. I will probably make again just because they were so yummy! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Quite good. A bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I took the advice of several other people who have rated and reviewed this recipe and decreased the sugar. Big mistake if one is looking for the true snickerdoodle flavor. I had made some regular snickerdoodles with my own recipe and they were much sweeter and tastier. Next time I make these I will use all the sugar in the recipe. Other than the sweetness, the recipe turned out really well. I will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe! Hugs, Anj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I was excited about this recipe's use of wheat flour. I'm not sure what I did wrong, my cookies were kinda dry and cakey. I cooked them for 8-10 mins, perhaps I should've pulled them out at 6 mins. I may try them again and up the butter and lower the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Great recipe! I really enjoyed the cookies. I love using Whole Wheat and really enjoy cookies. They were easy to make and took no time at all. I used the 50/50 butter/Smart Balance plus omega sticks instead of regular butter and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weare, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellygrrrl
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
excellent recipe - I actually was looking for a recipe to use up my huge bag of WW flour - and stumbled upon this one. Not only did they turn out beautifully, now I have a recipe that gets some whole grains into my little ones. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States