Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Quite good. A bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Southborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I took the advice of several other people who have rated and reviewed this recipe and decreased the sugar. Big mistake if one is looking for the true snickerdoodle flavor. I had made some regular snickerdoodles with my own recipe and they were much sweeter and tastier. Next time I make these I will use all the sugar in the recipe. Other than the sweetness, the recipe turned out really well. I will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe! Hugs, Anj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I was excited about this recipe's use of wheat flour. I'm not sure what I did wrong, my cookies were kinda dry and cakey. I cooked them for 8-10 mins, perhaps I should've pulled them out at 6 mins. I may try them again and up the butter and lower the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
Great recipe! I really enjoyed the cookies. I love using Whole Wheat and really enjoy cookies. They were easy to make and took no time at all. I used the 50/50 butter/Smart Balance plus omega sticks instead of regular butter and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Weare, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kellygrrrl
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
excellent recipe - I actually was looking for a recipe to use up my huge bag of WW flour - and stumbled upon this one. Not only did they turn out beautifully, now I have a recipe that gets some whole grains into my little ones. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellygrrrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willingboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Yummy...I love the fact that they are made with whole wheat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sabrina Prescott Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Yum. Yummy. Yummification. I made this just as the recipe says except I substituted rapadura (dried sugar cane juice, less processed sugar)for the brown sugar. It was perfect to dunk in my milk and in my Irish Coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
These are excellent - my favorite cookies! I tweaked the recipe a little to my liking, though, adding 1 TBSP of vanilla and 1 TBSP of cinnamon, and they turned out fantastic! I've even mixed the cinnamon right in, and they work just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I don't generally give recipes I tweak a 5, but this was just so good I broke my rule. I added 1 and a half teaspoons of cinnamon (instead of the 1/2), and I didn't have vanilla so I used maple extract. I don't know if I'll bother with vanilla since the maple worked out so well. The only thing I'll do differently next time is double the recipe. They disappeared too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
Yummy! My only changes: turn temp. down to 350 and don't flatten them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States