Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
These are excellent cookies! The only change I made was to use half butter (1/4 c.) and half margarine (1/4 c.) instead of all butter. I've found using all butter usually makes cookies and cakes too dry. As I made it, the recipe turned out chewy and delicious. The whole wheat works really well with the brown sugar and cinnamon. My boyfriend, who generally eschews anything claiming to be healthier, actually liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I can't seem to bring myself to follow recipes exactly, but for once I did. These are delicious and really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TFRach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I made these yesterday and they are gone. I used the smart balance butter blend and splenda baking and splenda brown. The recipe does not make many so if you have kids I would double it. My kids, 10 and 1, loved them. These cookies turned out like a bakery cookie. Chewy, soft, a little crispy on the edges. I think these are the best cookies I have ever baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wholewheatbaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
I discovered the snickerdoodle cookies just last year, and I loved it. Now that I am more conscious about what I put in my mouth, I find this great recipe for WW Snickerdoodles. Let me tell you, they are amazing!! I made them a bit bigger and got 30, baked for 9 mins at 350 and they were perfect! My son (he is 2) can't stop eating them. They have the right amount of flavor. I will definitely be making these very often! (also this recipe has a lot less calories than the other one on here, I'm sticking to this one!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Wow! I'm impressed with how well these turned out, considering they don't have any white flour in them. They are delicious! I added almost a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter - definitely essential if you want a flavorful cookie. They are pretty sweet so the sugar could be reduced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These were good. I substituted Splenda white and brown sugar for the regular kinds and it still came out pretty good. My kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
excellent, don't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Whole wheat snickerdoodles are definitely not the same as regular, all-purpose flour snickerdoodles. They're not bad, but also not a replacement for a regular snickerdoodle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
i used a spoonful of honey for moistness do the dryness review scare didn't apply. i also used applesauce in place of most of the butter. these were really soft! my friends thought they were tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States