Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Fantastic! You never know that these are made with all whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~*Lori*~*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
My husband & I really liked this recipe!!! I too substituted sugar-free applesauce for the butter for an even healthier version. They were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Okay, a few things: The cookies are great,but there are some things you shouldn't do. First,make sure you mix the sugar and butter JUST until they're blended;don't over mix it.Adding some cinnamon won't hurt at all,just make sure you don't add too much.Also,i tried to change up the recipe a few times:did half butter/applesauce.Came out kinda dry and had an apple-y taste to them.Added some molasses.Came out hard and crunchy,and tasted like a ginger snap.Added honey,and got the same result as molasses,except they didn't taste like a gingersnap;just gross.They're usually done after about 7 minutes,not 10.If the first tray comes out kinda dry,adding a tablespoon or so of milk helps.This recipe is great,as long as you do it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Holy smokes this is delicious! Yes, I have done a bit of tweaking, but still the heart of the recipe. I am so greatful to be able to make Snickerdoodles that have slight redeeming nutrtional value to them. Nice and fluffy and tasty! I've made it twice in the past month, now. I definitly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MaLizGa
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Whole what??? I can't tell they're whole wheat. Only edits: used Earth Balance instead of butter and used 1 tsp cinnamon. I baked mine for seven minutes - just as they started to crack - and think another minute would have done them well. They're soft and light and sweetly perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLizGa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Simpson Bay, Sint Maarten, Netherlands Antilles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This recipe is great. I love the idea of actually getting some fiber in my diet from a cookie. My only complaint is that I could'nt stop eating them, and now I have a stomach ache! Great recipe- saved to my recipe box! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kidcallous

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Fantastic! I just took my first bite and man I am stoked about these!!!! They are nutty from the whole wheat and just the right amount of sweetness from the brown sugar. I am a huge fan of snickerdoodles and this is a wonderful healthier version of them. Thanks for the recipe it has a permanent spot in my box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maude s.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good for something good for you! I try to instill whole wheat in my family for that reason. Thanks so much will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These are surprisingly good. I liked the distinct flavor that the whole wheat flour imparts. I got about 2 1/2 dozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
So good - do try. BUT these have a different taste than white flour cookies. They are just tasty in there own way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States