Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made these healthier by using egg substitute and light margarine. I baked them for 9 minutes on parchment paper- perfect! As a side note, if you do not like whole wheat, these cookies will not be your cup of tea. Most of the grains that our family eats are whole grains, so these cookies are right up our alley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These are great! I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor is great, the dough is easy to work with - I really love these! We all did. I brought some to a cookout and everyone there really liked them too, they were surprised to learn that they were made with whole wheat flour. I will definitely make these again - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These are great. I substituted the brown sugar and white sugar with Splenda brown sugar/Splenda mixture and a teaspoon of baking powder for the baking soda and cream of tartar (because I didn't have any cream of tartar). These turned out delish and felt a little bit healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I've been looking for a wheat cookie with flavor & this is it. I made changes after reading reviews to better suit my personal preferences. I used 1/4 c butter & 1/4 c I Can't Believe It's not butter STICK to cut back on fat. Used 1 c whole wheat flour and 1/2 c all purpose white. Also accidentally put the toppings in the cookie since they weren't separated in the recipe, but it gave them lots of flavor. Rolled them in the cinnamon & sugar topping which I doubled. Really good, going to try to use the Splenda sugars next time & will update this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Delicious! I love that these cookies are so flavorful and yet they're so low in sugar and high in fiber. Wonderful! The only thing it that I think in my oven they cooked really well at just 7 or 8 minutes. Other than that, these cookies are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupkatex3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Yum! The whole wheat gives it an interesting texture, yet doesn't dominate the flavor. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Made exactly- flatten very slightly with a cup, my first batch I flattened too much. Baked only 8 min., any longer and they'd be too crispy! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkhorn, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
These are delicious and healthy! I used Whole Wheat Pastry Flour instead and they were perfect. I usually make Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles, which are the best, but not as healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: San Mateo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lacey
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
These were pretty good considering they were made with whole wheat. I made with 1:1 Whole Wheat:All Purpose because I was afraid of the overbearing taste of the wheat. I'm glad I only did half, as I believe it would have been too strong. Cookies were pretty moist & chewy, although I have definitely tasted more moist and chewier snikerdoodles before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good! You can taste the ww a bit, but it definitely doesn't bother me. I like ww breads, etc, so it's all good. This doesn't make a lot of cookies, and I made small cookies, but they are cute and good. They are kind of crispy on the outside but soft on the inside. I did end up baking these for 8 min, which worked perfectly. Also, I had very little cinnamon sugar mix leftover, which is good--the recipe is almost spot on. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States