Whole Wheat Snickerdoodles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I enjoyed this recipe!!!!!!!!!I did not have cream of tartar so i used what i had which happened to be apple cider vinegar(1 teaspoon).I also used smart balance buttery spread instead of regular butter.I added pumpkin pie spice along with the sugar and cinnamon on the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
The first time I made these they burned. The second time I made them I baked them at 300 for 7 minutes and they turned out perfect. The whole wheat is no overbearing. My family ate them all in 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
really soft! will make these again, but use more sugar/cinnamon. i also didn't flatten them out and subbed in vinegar for the cream of tartar because I didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
These are hands down, the best cookie i've ever made. I recommend not touching the recipe at all. you MUST roll the tops in the sugar/cinnamon. OH these are really fantastic. Thanks SO MUCH for this recipe! HUGE HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pugariffic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were a disappointment. I followed the recipe exactly, but the results are poor. The cookies spread a lot despite chilling the dough, I did add a bit of salt but still feel something is missing and I also thought they seemed a bit greasy. I did use WW Pastry flour, could that be the problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Awesome! Crispy, crunchy. These cookies have a wheaty and airy texture to them that gives them a sense of being lighter in calories even though are a cookie. My family loves them. They have become a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very good! And really easy to make. My 5 year old daughter rolled the balls in the cinnamon sugar mixture for me. It was fun. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommymelody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Derby, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Made these healthier by using egg substitute and light margarine. I baked them for 9 minutes on parchment paper- perfect! As a side note, if you do not like whole wheat, these cookies will not be your cup of tea. Most of the grains that our family eats are whole grains, so these cookies are right up our alley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These are great! I followed the recipe exactly and the flavor is great, the dough is easy to work with - I really love these! We all did. I brought some to a cookout and everyone there really liked them too, they were surprised to learn that they were made with whole wheat flour. I will definitely make these again - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
These are great. I substituted the brown sugar and white sugar with Splenda brown sugar/Splenda mixture and a teaspoon of baking powder for the baking soda and cream of tartar (because I didn't have any cream of tartar). These turned out delish and felt a little bit healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg's Snickerdoodles

If you love cookies with crispy edges and soft centers, these are for you.

Snickerdoodles I

These classic, top-rated snickerdoodles are rolled in cinnamon sugar.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States