Whole Wheat Rigatoni and Cauliflower, Wilted Arugula, Feta & Olives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Loved it. Want to save it and make it again. Substite other greens and spices. Still tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Very yummy! I used a can of tomato sauce in place of the crushed tomatoes cause that's what I had. Loved the arugula in this...so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I think the 1 Tablespoon of salt in the ingredients must be a mistake...I just used 1 TEASPOON.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Love this recipe. I had to eliminate some of the ingredients cause I didn't have them on hand, but the basic penne, cauliflower (and broccoli I added), spinach, and cheese combo was awesome. I left out the tomatoes, although my sister added some sauce to hers and liked it. If I had the olives and pepper it would have been even better. Oh, I added a can of cannelinni beans too. Made great leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, New York, USA
Living In: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
We loved how this came out, but I did change a couple of major things. I felt the tomato sauce and feta would overpower the diverse flavors of the arugula, cauliflower, garlic and olives, so I left it out completely. I added a tablespoon of diced sundried tomatoes, and served with parmesan. It was surprising how well this unlikely combination of ingredients melded together in taste. I'll keep this recipe on hand for when I'm in the mood to change up from the standard pasta + tomato or cream-based sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This recipe was very delicious. I left out the olives since I don't like them, and I sauteed onions along with the pepper and garlic. Since I added the onions, I used less cauliflower. I also used a 28 oz can of peeled tomatoes instead of using a smaller can of crushed tomatoes, and I didn't need the reserved liquid. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is really healthy, but the flavors didn't seem to come together very well. If I make it again, I think I'd use more tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
love this!! try this recipe, its really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amylouise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Maryland, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Used about 3/4 of the 1lb box of pasta, yellow and orange bell pepper, the whole 14oz can of crushed tomatoes, a bit more Italian seasoning, and spinach. This is really good. Will definitely make this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
This recipe was ok. Felt like it was missing something, though not sure what. Might make again with beans hoping it will enhance the flavor as the recipe is very healthy and could be used as a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Spinach and Feta Pie

An easy baked omelet that's loaded with spinach and feta cheese.

Goat Cheese and Arugula Over Penne

Fresh arugula and cherry tomatoes in a creamy, garlicky pasta sauce.

Rigatoni with Duck, Onions, Apple and Red Wine

A simple pasta with duck, apples, and onions in a flavorful red wine reduction.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States