Whole Wheat Pumpkin-Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This is a very healthy, great tasting pumpkin bread. I left out the oil and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
Excellent muffin recipe. Great flavor and very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
This is a great recipe! My husband didn't think they tasted "healthy" at all. My 2-year-old devoured one. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Leafe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hopewell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Great recipe. My two year old and hubby definitely appreciated it! I followed the recipe except for using fresh mashed pumpkin rather than canned and walnuts instead of pecans. It came out wonderful and a nice treat that is on the healthier side. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Great recipe! I used only half the recommended oil and applesauce for the other half. Also, used the buttermilk substitute. This makes better mini-loaves than muffins. I couldn't get them to cook evely as muffins, but the mini-loaves turned out very nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is a great recipe! The muffins are delicious, moist, and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
great and healthy too! i added about 1/4 cup of wheat germ and 1/4 of apple butter to the recipe. these are delicious with cream cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tokyowannabe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Really Good! I left out the white sugar and they are still really sweet. I also left out oil and added 1/4 cup more pumpkin. Great results, my PICKY 5 year old loved them. Will surely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I am challenged in the baking department-- but these muffins were a hit! Everyone loved them-- even the toughest critics! And I took someone's advice and nixed the oil and they were right- the muffins still came out moist and delicious. I also added some cinnamon to the tops of the muffins. MMM!!! Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollandrayne

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I've been wanting to make pumpkin muffins for over a week now and I finally decided on these because they are healthier than all the ones I've been eyeing, my conscience was reminding me Thanksgiving is two days away. These were great and I will definitely make these again! Instead of the raisins I added Craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States