Whole Wheat Pumpkin-Applesauce Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These are by far the best whole wheat pumpkin muffins I've made. I did substitute splenda white and brown sugar and used homemade no sugar added applesauce. Even after oopsing the first time and adding allspice instead of pumpkin pie spice these muffins rocked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
pretty good muffin! i omitted the oil and white sugar. i used 2/3 cup brown sugar only and about 3/4 cup applesauce. i didn't have pumpkin pie spice and i also used whole milk instead of buttermilk. they came out very moist and not too sweet. perfect snack for little ones as well as big kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TALULABELLE28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I really like this! I took people's advice about no white sugar or oil. The first batch was really good, but in the second I added a 1/2 tsp. of vanilla and that made them fantastic! I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
healthy, delicious muffins. I have added all pumpkin when I was out of apple sauce and they turned out just as tasty. I love the way you can add many changes to this, my last baking of these muffins, I decreased the sugear by 1/2 cup and added butterscotch chips. These are so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Great recipe! For the add-ins I used walnuts and craisins. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
These were pretty good. Not 5 star, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
These muffins turned out very yummy. Will definately make again. I didn't have any apple sauce, so I chopped up some apples and cooked them till soft, and pureed them in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
These muffins are DELICIOUS! I used homestyle chunky applesauce, and left the raisins out. The muffins came out moist and yummy and I will definitely be using this recipe again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheMegster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mercerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
Fabulous, we loved them! My husband has diabetes so I only added the brown sugar & didn't pack it down. Used cranberries & pecans. We ate every one of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
They are good. I omitted the white sugar. They were sweet enough without it. Made them in mini muffin tins. I did not add the raisin or nuts, but wish I had. Needs a little something for texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States