Whole Wheat Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Tried this and it came out very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Good recipe tasted lovely but need to read the comments to see that the amounts of water and oil included are incorrect. Amounts made are generous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Great! I added parsley, basil, garlic powder and dill, plus an extra couple drops of olive oil. Yummy! Perfect form my salmon pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hopemccoy
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
This recipe needs to be revised as one ingredient, water, was obviously overlooked. I followed this recipe in my KA and had crumbs swirling for a couple minutes and I knew it wouldn't pull together, so I gradually added about 1/4 c of water and it formed nicely into a smooth ball. The dough rolled out nicely and cooked up delicious. Pinned with revisions :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hopemccoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
made it in my antique pasta machine and it came out perfect! The taste is so much better than dried store bought pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WildWaysPaige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
great recipe I love making home made pasta and so does my grand daughter we have a ball making pasta and she enjoys eating it to we make all kinds of different shapes and with even hand cut some with is funny to me you do not need to use your pasta maker for everything your hands are your best tools give the kid's a butter knife and go to town make it your own that why people know it is homemade when it is all different so enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I've only made pasta twice before this, once with my sister in law who did most of the rolling, and second with hubs, who again did most of the rolling, so I'll admit I have no idea what I'm doing. So any problems I experienced are more than likely due to my lack of experience with pasta making. I used the KA for all of the steps. This dough is very difficult to knead (don't forget the humidity where you live affects this greatly, so who knows what someone else may experience) and I did have to add water; however, I believe I added too much because it ended up being too sticky. Since I'm an experienced bread baker and bread dough can still be used when pretty sticky, I wrongly assumed the same for pasta dough. Nope, not so much. If you have to add water, do it, but you should add very slowly and may have to add flour back in like we had to do for our pasta dough. I gave up, put it back in the fridge for a day or so, then brought it out and tried it today. I had to add flour back in until the dough was slightly sticky, then push it through the flat pasta attachment, then put in the fettuccine maker. It took lots of trial and error, but now I'm feeling a bit more confident about pasta making, and I believe I will have more success this time! I made loads of this recipe, so am freezing some. It works out to a thick (well, that could just be me!), full bodied noodle. Tastes good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
The dough this recipe is much harder to work with than it needs to be. There are much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Beatty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Handmade Pasta is a art all in its self. You need to use the right size eggs (I use extra large) and be sure to measure out your flour, as for the folks that say their pasta never came together, you need to know that you may need to add a bit of water, just like making any bread type recipe, moisture is a key. Too much and you get slpooy mess, too little and your get dry tough dough. This recipe is very good, the only thing I have done differently is use less salt and more wheat flour and less white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I used my hands to mix/ knead the dough and after adding about 3-4Tbsp of water it was perfect. I rolled it too thick and next time I will roll till paper thin before I cut. Very nutty tasting and next time I'll use a pesto sauce. Fun, easy recipe- I think I might even add a tsp of sugar next time and it would be great with just olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Homemade Egg Pasta

Learn how easy it is to make fresh homemade egg pasta with your stand mixer.

Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States