Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I've been searching for a "go to" whole wheat pancake recipe, and I found what I was looking for with this recipe. I did cut the recipe in half. I also considered leaving out the oil, but then decided to use olive oil instead of vegetable oil, since your body needs healthy oil every day anyway. With the whole wheat flour, oatmeal egg and banana, this makes a healthy well balanced meal that is very satisfying. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Yummy. Not as light and fluffy as my recipe with only all-purpose flour, but still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
I was never a pancake fan until my husband made me these. I request them every weekend and we make extra for quick breakfasts before work. we do not use powdered milk or grind the oats, just leave them whole! great texture. we add blueberries, raspberries and chocolate chips! we add cinnamon and use coconut milk instead of cows milk. thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yummy. I had to add a little extra milk so the pancakes weren't so dense. The teenages in the house liked them. We will have extras to heat up during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Probably won't make these again. Not enough banana flavor, and a little too much of a "healthy" flavor...and not necessarily in a good way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Yum! My kids loved these pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Horejs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was far superior than any other whole wheat pancake I've ever made! Light and fluffy and full of flavor!!! I never ever right reviews so this had to be good! I also omitted the dry milk ingredient
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
These are perfect breakfast on the go pancakes without syrup! We add 1/2 cup dark chocolate chips to them and my boys eat them out the door during the week. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Pretty decent for a whole wheat recipe. My 4 year old loved them, and my husband didn't. Go figure you can't make everyone happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ohsewnostalgic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mena, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
I was looking for a healthy recipe to use my ripe bananas that wasn't banana bread (already made that) and this looked like a great way to go. I prepared the dry and the wet and went to get the bananas to mash and they were gone! Husband must have thrown them away because they were too ripe! ugh, plan B, put 1 cup of cinnamon applesauce in them. They were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Johnston Battice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fraser, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States