Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is an excellent healthy pancake. You do have to spread out the batter thin to make sure it cooks through, but they are great. It's one of the only healthy things my kids happily eat. One time, I forgot to grind the oats and found that I liked the little bit of chewiness that it added, and I liked not having to wash my blender! And, they taste just as good substituting some of the white flour for even more whole wheat. Thanks so much for sharing your awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Great taste and texture. Substituted 2 tbsp oil with 2 tbsp apple sauce and used all whole wheat flour. Also added extra banana as per other suggestions and did not add powered milk. Definitely a redo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These pancakes are great! My 10 yr old loved them as did my husband. I didn't have dry milk so I just left it out, not sure what its for but they were great without it. I think a half a cup of pecans or walnuts would be very good in them and will add them next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Hardin King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Skipped the dry milk, and used all whole wheat flour. Also added grounded flax seeds. These are delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Turned out great. I didn't have powdered milk so I used powdered buttermilk. A nice hearty pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I make a double batch at least once a month! The entire family loves the slighg sweetness. Only change I make is using coconut oil....nuke it about 15sec and whisk in. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy2Maddox
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Fantastic! I wanted to make Fluffy Pancakes but with a healthier kick so I just added 1/4 cup of organic vinegar to the milk and let it sit for about 5 minutes or so. I did everything else the same but added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts and some cinnamon to the mix. With the last four pancakes I added fresh organic blueberries and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This if my first time writing a review. The recipe appeared healthier than most so I decided to give them a try. One reviewer stated they did not taste very "bananaee", so I decided to change up the recipe to suit my taste. I mashed my one banana, beat in the one egg and halved all the other ingredients and added a few shakes of cinnamon. I used quick cooking oatmeal but did not use a blender. I didn't have dry milk, so omitted. After letting them sit for 5-10 minutes they were just right to put on the griddle. They were soooo good with a little maple syrup. Thanks amom2boys for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Delicious! We made these yesterday morning and thought they were great (though, we are very used to healthy and whole wheat pancakes). I ignored the dry milk powder altogether & just used everything else. Topped them with peanut butter and honey, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My family really like these. The only changes I made was to use quick cooking oats and didn't blend them up and I used a banana and a half. I don't keep milk powder on hand either so I omitted it. They brown pretty quickly because of the banana so watch them close. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States