Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Excellent, excellent, excellent!! Family loved 'em, and as an added bonus - healthier than standard p'cakes. These were by far the best pancakes I have ever had/made (even better than buttermilk pancakes). Would highly recommend. Did not have powdered milk. Dash of cinnamon was great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Tried these pancakes this morning, and they were okay. Good, but I wouldn't say great and probably will not make again. They cook up very thick, almost bread-like in texture. After making a couple, I decided to add an additional banana and another tablespoon of oil, as it just seemed they were drier than I like. I prefer a moister pancake, so depending on your taste, you may like the texture of these. The taste was good, much like banana bread. Overall, the texture was not great and sucked up syrup and therefore, I can only give this recipe 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Made this just as directed, the only exception being that my bananas were frozen (freeze overripe bananas in their skins, then thaw under warm water until the skin slips off. Then I thaw completely in microwave and mash), and really small so I used 2. These were not overly banana flavored, just a hint of delish sweetness, with the nutty wheat and oats. Also used coconut oil in place of bad omega-6 veggie oil. They cook up wonderfully and were perfect just as written!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This is an excellent healthy pancake. You do have to spread out the batter thin to make sure it cooks through, but they are great. It's one of the only healthy things my kids happily eat. One time, I forgot to grind the oats and found that I liked the little bit of chewiness that it added, and I liked not having to wash my blender! And, they taste just as good substituting some of the white flour for even more whole wheat. Thanks so much for sharing your awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Great taste and texture. Substituted 2 tbsp oil with 2 tbsp apple sauce and used all whole wheat flour. Also added extra banana as per other suggestions and did not add powered milk. Definitely a redo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
These pancakes are great! My 10 yr old loved them as did my husband. I didn't have dry milk so I just left it out, not sure what its for but they were great without it. I think a half a cup of pecans or walnuts would be very good in them and will add them next time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Skipped the dry milk, and used all whole wheat flour. Also added grounded flax seeds. These are delicious and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Turned out great. I didn't have powdered milk so I used powdered buttermilk. A nice hearty pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I make a double batch at least once a month! The entire family loves the slighg sweetness. Only change I make is using coconut oil....nuke it about 15sec and whisk in. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mommy2Maddox
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Fantastic! I wanted to make Fluffy Pancakes but with a healthier kick so I just added 1/4 cup of organic vinegar to the milk and let it sit for about 5 minutes or so. I did everything else the same but added 1/4 cup chopped walnuts and some cinnamon to the mix. With the last four pancakes I added fresh organic blueberries and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy2Maddox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States