Whole Wheat, Oatmeal, and Banana Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great recipe. I added cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg. I also made some with nuts and chocolate chips - super yummy. I had oatmeal flour on hand, so that saved me a step. I skipped the dry milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebbieT.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I loved the banana with the pancakes!It was 7:30 in the morning and this recipe for pancakes woke me right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Wonderful healthy breakfast! I prepared the recipe with skim milk and canola oil, and topped with some walnuts. Delicious! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
So good. I put the oats in the food processor and ran it for a few minutes then I dumped the rest of the items in and let my food processor do the work. They were really good very picky hubby even liked them. Oh I used Almond Milk also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I thought these pancakes were too squishy. Won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I really enjoyed these. I was already tweaking a pancake recipe I had. Then I can across this recipe I was thrilled because short of a few difference it was just like my "tweaked" version, but completed. I appreciate this recipe since it's not all all purpose flour ... ick! I liked them as they were but did not love them ... for my household, I needed more bananas, no sugar and I hate veggie oil. They did cook up nice and fluffy though but many were left over. The tweaks I made to this recipe were as follows: *I used virgin coconut oil instead of veggie. *I used 3 bananas (yes, I love nana pancakes lol) instead of 1. *I did not use any sugar, instead I used 30 drops of liquid stevia. *Since the milk powder is only there as a source of protein, I substituted almond flour instead. *Also you could use coconut or almond milk for these and it works great and make them dairy free! Next time I will replace the APF with a combo of sorghum/millet and see how they come out. None of these were left over and also no syrup was needed for them although my hubby always puts syrup on his pancakes and he did with these also ... but it was not "needed" Enjoy everyone!! Thank you so much for this recipe, it saved me a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
These are AMAZING! I made a few changes: didn't process the oatmeal, I like to taste the whole grain. Also I used 100% whole wheat flour, not all purpose. Added 3 tbsp of chia seeds and replaced the milk for almond milk. Simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HrlQuinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miraflores, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
So I wasn't sure how this was going to turn out because I didn't have wheat flour. But I wanted to have banana oatmeal pancakes for breakfast. I used 1 3/4 cup all purpose flour and my husband proclaimed these to be the best pancakes I ever made. I will have to get some wheat flour to make them next time according to the directions
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
These were delicious! I did 1 cup whole wheat and 3/4 cup white whole wheat with 1/4 cup applesauce and omitted the banana and dry milk. They were huge and fluffy with a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Thses are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States