Whole Wheat Oat Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Never buying prepackaged waffle/pancake mix again. This recipe is scrumptious. I don't bother to separate the eggs as they are still quite tasty without trying to figure out what to do with egg yolks. Even better when you add cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ciaeagle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
this is my go to waffle recipe! the tiny but if extra time to best the egg whites is absolutely worth the crisp lighter tasting waffle that still has that earthy whole wheat flavor. I, like many others, just put oats in a food processor for oat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by XtinaU
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I made these this morning because my 5 year old daughter asked if we could have waffles for breakfast. I used 1 cup white whole wheat flour & 1/2 cup oat flour (just because I didn't feel like making more oat flour & that's what I had on hand). Absolutely delicious! Hopefully, they freeze well bc I plan on freezing a few for a quick breakfast on school mornings...I can just pop them in the toaster oven! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XtinaU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
These were delicious! I substituted almond milk for the milk and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon and a grated, peeled apple. Very tasty! A definite favorite that will be enjoyed again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
I used coconut oil instead of canola oil. I also used whole raw oats instead of oat flour, added a tsp. of cinnamon and chopped pecans. I can't purchase whole wheat flour where I live, so I just used white flour. These were still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe makes a healthy tasting waffle with great texture. My family wasn’t as impressed with them because they were a little heavier than the traditional waffle, but I thought they were nice for a change. Oat flour is easily made by grinding old fashion oats in the blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Excellent! I made the oat flour by putting steel cut oats in the blender. I used 2 teaspoons of baking powder instead of one. My family loved these waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Great waffles. They're a bit heavier than the nutrition-less kind out of the box, but for my family that was a good thing. There's a sweetness to them but not too sweet. Followed the recipe exactly except that I didnt have oat flour. So like others, i put some whole oats in my food processor and whirled away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This recipe was amazing! If you like sweet things, these will definitely please you! I added some cinnamon and flax seeds to the batter as well (neither addition was noticeable in terms of taste, but it's nice to have the extra flax nutrients and the blood sugar balance effect from the cinnamon added in!). The egg white makes them so fluffy and slightly crisp- it's like a funnel cake without being fried. I could easily put vanilla ice cream on one and eat it for dessert :P. I would definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Whole Grain Waffles

See how truly delicious whole grain waffles can be.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States