Whole Wheat Maple Quick Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I just finished making 2 loaves, one as directed and one gluten free. I added applebutter and changed the flours to 1 1/2 C gl free flour blend and 1/2 C almond flour. put honey and cinnamon on top in the last 10 minutes of baking. Is delish! And very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
The texture was chewy and spongy and the flavor very bland. this recipe just didn't work for us at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
My family loved this quick, easy bread. Very moist - yummy as is or toasted with a bit of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
There was no taste to it. Not sure if i didn't put enough syrup in it or not, but it should've had brown sugar in it. Butter makes it taste it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
After reading all the reviews I added 1/4 cup brown sugar and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top. I made it in a cake pan and baked for 25min. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is a great breakfast bread, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mfmenchi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This bread just didn't do it for me; if eaten alone it was too dry and not sweet enough, but when combined with jam it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Good taste and texture. I substituted 2/3 C. wheat flour and 1/3 C. white all-pourpose flour in addition I added 1T of wheat germ. I didn't have maple syrup so I used molases in equal amount instead. I also didn't have plain yougart so I used vanilla yougart. I used 3 tsp lemon juice instead of fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this bread tonight and I am kind of on the fence as to whether I would make it again. Its very plain and would be great as a breakfast bread with some natural nut butter. I used almon milk, fat free plain greek yogurt, 2 egg whites, 1/2 cup agave nectar, and I added 1 tsp of pure vanilla extract. The bread came out pretty dense and very chewy in the center. Next time I may try experimenting by using pumpkin puree or applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This recipe does not need any modifications to make it "light" or "low fat". It is already a healthy bread and if you use sugar free maple syrup..... of course it is going to be bland. The maple syrup is what gives it flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States