Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2000
Finally ! 100% whole wheat bread that is not too dense! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2000
Very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dansville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2000
This bread is awesome! It is moist and hearty with a tinge of sweetness. I added 1 and 1/2 teaspoons of gluten to the mix. My boyfriend and I gobbled it up with fresh fish and sausages hot off the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2000
This bread is so delicious! The modifications that I like are: Use whole wheat, wheat and oat bran to in place of just wheat flour. I halved the amount the honey and it still turned out sweet enough. I omitted the dry milk and substituted water with milk. For shortening I used tub margarin. In the end, this loaf turned out yummy and good in the bread maker. It's even great after a week in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
I thought the loaf to be really heavy for bread. It tasted wonderfull, but was very dry for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
loved it for all wheat bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2000
This is a great wheat bread. Because it is so soft and light, it can even appeal to people who don't like wheat bread - great for toast and sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2000
I found it very moist but also a very heavy bread. Nice and easy to slice even after a few minutes out of the bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2000
My husband and I LOVE this bread. Really moist and (for a whole wheat bread) very light. Thanks for sharing it, I had just about given up on a whole wheat that didn't weigh a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
This is a great, light whole wheat bread. I was expecting a very dense loaf but was very pleasantly surprised! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bonnieville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States