Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
Very, very good. Doesn't even need topping to be delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This bread turns out perfectly every time. I grind my own hard wheat and add 1 Tbsp of wheat gluten to the recipe. I have also added sunflower seeds and the family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Mmmm, tasty! And so easy! I think this will become a weekly staple at our house. I did not substitute any ingredients, but did add in a small handful of cracked wheat to the mix. I added the salt into the warm water - not sure that made a difference or not for rising, but my loaf rose perfectly and had a perfect crust. I set my machine on the standard white loaf 2 lb cycle. The only trouble I ran across was trying to get the loaf out after it had cooked. The bottom was a little stuck, but it eventually released.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Jenks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Best bread recipe ever. Perfect density for thin or thick slicing. Nice and moist. Great flavor. I will never buy store bread again when this is so easy to make, tastes amazing, and is perfect for anything such as grilled cheese sandwiches to toast. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
This bread was awesome!! It came out perfectly in my bread machine. I also added a handful of wheat bran with the flour. We had some with dinner tonight and it's moist, flavorful and so good. Definitely a keeper!! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
A great bread!! Love the smell when you cut into the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Atkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My son's can be picky eaters but this is one thing they will eat anytime! Plus it is healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan, New York, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I followed this recipe except for using butter for the shortening. Some whole wheat recipes can be either super dry and dense or just too light and insubstantial ~ this one struck a perfect balance. I found it to be moist, tender and light but with just the right balance of heartiness. The honey gives it just a touch of sweetness and great color. It's great toasted and for sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
The best whole wheat dough I've made yet! My bread machine does not have a ww dough cycle, so I kneaded it a bit longer and let it rise for longer as well. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Great taste. I would like to adapt the recipe to 2 lb...any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States