Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I have been looking for a better whole wheat bread recipe and this is my favorite! My kids love it, too, which makes me very happy. It reminds me of bread I use to get at a cafe I use to go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Great bread, lighter than I expected WW bread to be (but that's a good thing!). Holds up well too (I don't like it when homemade bread drops crumbs everywhere). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I've made this bread countless times. It is fantastic! Now I'm an old retired guy so if I can't tinker in the shop I go to the kitchen. I tried cutting the honey to 1/4 cup and caught H for that so back to 1/3 cup, as I always say I may be crazy but I'm not stupid. I divided the flour between whole wheat and white whole wheat, I've used butter flavored crisco and also I can't believe its not butter, Recently added 1/4 cup wheat germ. I have only used 1 Tbsp of gluten per recipe but will try up to 3 in the next. My machine which I picked up at Goodwill has a whole wheat setting but the timer just counts down, maybe it need to add a crust setting? I knead on the dough setting, proof in a greased loaf pan and bake at 350 for 35 min. The result looks great and tastes great. All are happy in the Kingdom! Dale
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
I use 1.5 cups white bread flour and 1.5 cups whole wheat flour, instead of all whole wheat. I follow the rest of the recipe exactly. By far, this is the tastiest homemade bread I have ever tried! The texture is superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Great recipe - definitely a keeper that I will make again. It is just moist enough, and has a good chew. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Easy recipe and by far the best I've found for a 100% whole wheat loaf thus far. I make it weekly for our family. I've always had consistent loaves of bread. We use it for everything - toast, sandwiches, etc. It is a hearty loaf, so we often only use one slice at a time now. There are sometimes I wish it wasn't quite so sweet - but honey is in the name. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
For wheat bread, this was really good. I wasn't home when the bread finished in the bread maker, so the edges got a little crispy, but the inside was still good. I omitted the dry milk powder and used olive oil instead of shortening. Other than that, I followed everything else exactly. It was super easy and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Outstanding!!! I am so impressed with this recipe. It adds so much flavor to sandwiches. Light years better than any bread you can buy in the store. I will be making this every week. And so easy!!!!! I'M IN LOVE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I make about 5-6 loafs every few week, just love this bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Littleaton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Great recipe. Just starting out with bread making and so far have not had great luck, but I really liked this one. I used butter instead of shortening. Also threw in some raisins, but next time I do that I will add some cinnamon as well for flavour. Next time I might also try substituting 1 Cup white flour (as others have suggested) just to make it slightly more appealing to my picky kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States