Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
We love this! I made a couple of changes to make it a little bit lighter for my family. I did half bread flour and half wheat flour and also used margarine instead of shortening. We do it on the basic setting on our machine and it turns out great every time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I had tried several bread recipes and failed. This one was the best and tasted the best!! It is our favorite and will continue to make it. Becuase I had failures with other breads, I added 2 Tablespoons of gluten. I only had rapid yeast so I had to change to 1 1/8 teaspoon. It was so moist. I am not a baker. This was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I made this yesterday and I loved it. This is my go to whole wheat bread. It is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marked1975
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I'm new to baking, but I absolutely love this bread! I followed the directions exactly and it came out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I used Sprouted whole wheat flour so I increased the water to 1 1/2 cups and warmed it before adding the yeast. I also used 2 tbsp of butter. It turned out nice and soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe for Thanksgiving since I had a bag of whole wheat flour and wanted to put it to good use. It is a delicious loaf of bread! I did not have any powdered milk, but it was still delicious. I made another loaf the next day just for myself. It is really good toasted. I think I will make some loaves to give for Christmas gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I have been using this recipe at least once a week. We haven't bought store bread for 4 months!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rn01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Carmel, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meenal
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Excellent tasting bread - I did decrease the amount of honey to 1/4 cup, but that's a personal preference. I find I cannot do without Vital wheat gluten - or the bread will be dense. My children love to have this right out of the bread machine with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I have been trying different wheat recipes in my bread machine for about a year. I have been looking for the "just right" sandwich size bread for packing lunches. This is it!! I finally found it! I used the recommendations from other reviewers and baked it on basic / light setting and it was perfect! I did sub butter for shortening since it is all I had on hand. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
We make this bread every week! We love it for sandwiches, or toasting for breakfast. The first few times I made it, it was doughy in the middle; it may be because I live in a humid environment. Reducing the water to 1 cup did the trick. Perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mockford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States