Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This bread is great, but did not rise sufficiently in my old Panasonic bread machine. Here are some changes that make it work more consistently for me: 1 1/8 cup milk (skim or 2% works fine) 2 1/2 cup whole wheat flour 1/2 cup all purpose white flour 1/3 cup honey 2 tablespoons butter 1 1/2 teaspoon Kosher salt 1 1/2 teaspoon active dry yeast Put all dry ingredients in pan, top with liquids and use the 4 hour LIGHT bake cycle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by three-peas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Great sandwich bread! I get perfect results using the wheat cycle on my bread machine every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Really good whole wheat bread. I found it a little salty, next time I would put in 1 teaspoon of salt. My bread machine made it look a little rustic. I guess just the way it mixed it up, but it still tastes good. I might add more honey next time just to make it a little sweeter. This is the first time I have made whole wheat bread in my machine. All in all a really good whole wheat bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This bread has really nice flavour, one of the best whole wheat breads I have made. I didn't have any shortening, so I used canola oil instead- worked fine. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Guelph, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I have made this bread several times now and it always turns out well. I made it according to the recipe with the exception of using margarine rather than shortening. I take it out of the bread machine on the last rise and put it in my Pampered Chef stoneware loaf pan, let it rise again and bake for the 30 minutes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
The bread machine did not mix the ingredients right and I had to throw everything out. Big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Pretty bad as the wheat bread didn't rise and was not quite done in the center. I don't know what the problem was as I followed the recipe as and I use my bread maker frequently. Won't be making this again and I'll just stick to the recipes I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
this was my first time making bread on the bread machine and it turned out amazing! the bread was really delicious and tasted just like it was from a bakery. i didnt have milk powder, so used 1 cup water and 1/8 cup milk, and also didnt have shortening so used 2 tbsp vegetable oil. will be making again and again. thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Followed the directions exactly and it came out WONDERFUL!! Moist, slightly sweet, rich wheat flavor! YUMMY!! This will be one of our daily breads. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 663) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States