Whole Wheat Honey Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
The bread machine did not mix the ingredients right and I had to throw everything out. Big disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Pretty bad as the wheat bread didn't rise and was not quite done in the center. I don't know what the problem was as I followed the recipe as and I use my bread maker frequently. Won't be making this again and I'll just stick to the recipes I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
this was my first time making bread on the bread machine and it turned out amazing! the bread was really delicious and tasted just like it was from a bakery. i didnt have milk powder, so used 1 cup water and 1/8 cup milk, and also didnt have shortening so used 2 tbsp vegetable oil. will be making again and again. thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Followed the directions exactly and it came out WONDERFUL!! Moist, slightly sweet, rich wheat flavor! YUMMY!! This will be one of our daily breads. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is the first time I have gotten my bread machine to work properly. Thank you! I made some minor changes - I microwaved 1 cup of milk (becuase I didn't have milk powder), 1/8c water and the honey (because I keep it in the fridge) for 45 seconds. I used canola oil instead of shortening because I was out and added salt, 2c of whole wheat flour with 1 c of bread flour. I topped it with one package of active dry yeast on the BASIC setting with a the light crust option (though I will try the medium next time, beause of personal preference). I was so happy it rose properly! This was my 3rd attempt at making bread. Next time I will try adding Vital Wheat Gluten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
Delicious bread! It came out nice and soft and full of flavor. It was even good plain and had a nice sweetness to it! This is definitely one of my favorite bread recipes now! I did replace the shortening with butter. But other than that, I followed the recipe. It was great with just a little butter spread on a slice and drizzled with more honey! So good! Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Indiana, USA
Living In: Moores Hill, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I added extra honey, but it's way good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Saint George, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I love the fact that this bread is 100% whole wheat. I make it by hand and knead 5-10 minutes before the first rise. I bake it in a loaf pan at around 350F for 30 minutes. It tastes GREAT and has a nice texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I found this bread to be very tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Tried this for my first ever bread machine loaf. Turned out GREAT! Love that it's more substantial than your typical grocery bread. Honey flavor is delicious. I didn't have milk powder so I sub'd 1/8 c of milk and only used 1 c of water. Worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough

See how to make healthy homemade whole wheat pizza dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States