Whole Wheat Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Positively wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
These cookies are excellent. I like soft ginger snaps, and these fit the bill. The mix of spices is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Excellent and thanks for sharing. The cookies are moist and delicious, sometimes I add soft candied Ginger for an extra kick. Every time I make this, usually at Christmas for my husband, I buy a new bottle of ground ginger. This guarantees great gingery cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
This is a great recipe, I love this cookies, I make the recipe to 30 servings and change 1/2 cup molasses and 3/4 cup white sugar by 26 packets of Splenda and use margarine light. This recipe is great to diabetes people and syndrom X.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guatemala City, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I was quite surprised that these whole wheat cookies were so good. They are very spicy and Oh, so delicious. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
great cookies. very chewy. i had to add more flour to make it easier to work with and needed to put it in the fridge for about a half hour. i made the balls too big so all of the cookies stuck to each other and are HUGE! but that's not a bad thing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLBRICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Flavorful. Loved all the spices. Using the whole wheat flour seems to give the cookies an earthier taste - perfect for gingersnaps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
These were great! I like chewy cookies and these fit the bill. My hubby and two littles ones loved them too! They are very spicy and delicious. Be sure to let them cool completely before storing them as they have a tendency to stick together if too warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERI DIANA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This has become one of my favorite recipes. I work in the bakery on my college campus and I made these for the director of the dining services once and that was that - now they're on the regular menu and I make them for students all the time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
These were fabulous tasting- even better than my standby whole wheat ginger spice recipe- except dough not as versatile for shaping, merely rolling into balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States