Whole Wheat Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
I made these to go with the Pumpkin Dip recipe by Sue Case. They came out amazing. So easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharlene Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
These ginger snaps were fast and easy to make and they turned out SO delicious! I will definitely bake them again for the holidays. Just make sure you don't burn them. I made really small cookies and only baked them for 8-9 minutes. Anything more and they turn out a little burned on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly...absolutely fabulous and it felt good knowing they were made with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I just made this and loved it. It came out a little more molassesy than I expected but it still tasted great. I changed it just a little on a whim. While getting the spices from the cupboard I saw my container of cayenne powder and thought hmmmmm. :) I added two teaspoons of cayenne and the result was remarkable. The warmth of the cayenne went so well with the other spices. Of course you could divide your dough in half and just add a teaspoon to one half, but I think I'll be adding cayenne regularly from now on. I also flattened them a bit after the first batch and left them in for the full 15 mins because I wanted crispier cookies. Thanks mrsdaycare for such a great recipe. Oh one more thing. I forgot these were 100% whole wheat cookies when i was eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Fantastic! Really wonderful flavor , spicy, and very soft. I added about 3T grated, fresh ginger and about 2T crystalized ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Delicious! You'd never know they were whole wheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Peters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Easy to make, delicious to eat! I switched out the 1-1/2 cups of white sugar for 1 cup brown, 1/2 cup white, and then used turbinado sugar for decoration. I also used a full flavor rather than a mild molasses. This recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jazzncatz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I just made these for a work baby shower and they turned out awesome! Still getting rave reviews from coworkers today. I followed the recipe exactly, baked for 12.5 minutes on sheets with silicon mats. I definitely didn't get the "grittiness" others are mentioning by using whole wheat flour. Perfect with coffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
Love it!!! Turned out so soft and chewy, definitely a new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
What can I say about this recipe? I have been looking for a soft ginger cookie for nigh onto thirthy years....something to rival a cookie I used to enjoy as a child. In this little number I have finally found it and more! My childhood cookies were not made with whole wheat, so that was an added bonus! These are TO DIE FOR! Just like Goldilocks said, these are "Just right!" Spicy, Chewy, Moist and DELICIOUS! Thank you ever-so-much! My only caviat is to make sure your whole wheat flour and spices are not stale, which might be why one reviewer said they were sandy. Given that the ingrediets are fresh, this recipe is excellent as is with no changes to the recipe. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States