Whole Wheat Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I luv this recipe. Allrecipes is the best!! I made it with my friend and we had a blast. These cookies are life changers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
A little too spicy for me so next time I'll drop the spices by 1/4 tsp. However, no one can tell these are whole wheat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justynajd
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Delicious and easy to make. I added some brown sugar for some extra kick and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This cookie was OK, but nothing great. It was grainier than expected. It would be better to not use all whole wheat flour I believe. And there was no way these were rolling into balls. I refrigerated briefly, but still had to add more flour. But, it's not just the flour that's the problem. The other spices cover up the ginger taste too much. If I make again, I will have to try to figure out which spices, other than ginger, I need to cut back on (maybe all of them). Another problem I had was that the cookies didn't keep their shape, they just melted into large circles. The cookies stayed chewy after cooking, which was good. I took some other reviewers advice and substituted 1/2 cup brown sugar for white. I like the idea that they are whole wheat, but I think I'd rather have a white flour or mixed flour version that tasted better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great recipe! Child friendly as well, they stay nice a soft (with a little crunch on the top from the sugar) so even my 12 month old was able to enjoy them. Since they're made with whole wheat they're not quite as bad for him as some as well. Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I didn't like them very much. Too much spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I halved the recipe and it turned out great. The dough was really sticky, so I ended up using 2 1/2 cups ww flour instead of 2 like the halved recipe called for. They baked for about 8 minutes and turned out perfect - moist and slightly chewy. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HipChickDigs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
This recipe was great. I mixed all the ingredients and come to find out I didn't have any cookie sheets so I used a 6 cup over sized muffin pan and made 6 huge muffins. These came out perfect....now if I only added raisons. Took a little while longer to cook but completely worth it. taste like bran muffins with a little kick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Tastes very, very good & easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
My husband didn't even notice the whole wheat. This is his favorite cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States