Whole Wheat Ginger Snaps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I really enjoyed this cookie. I found like another reviewer a "sandy" taste when fresh from the oven but disappeared once cooled. I think this is the whole wheat flour. I have had better molasses cookies but I liked that this one was with whole wheat flour. there was something I can't quite put my finger on - they were almost too sweet, with a very strong molasses taste. Could have been the molasses I used too (dark). Overall a very good cookie, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Best ginger snaps ever! My husband is a 'cookie monster' and he rated these as keepers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
terrible...these cookies were way too sweet and the spice was OVERPOWERING...extremely spicy ginger snaps. I am not sure why they have receive such great reviews. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Mountain House, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
These are delicious and easy to make. Mine ended up chewy but next time I will make the balls smaller and bake longer. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
I liked these and my husband raved. I made them for him especially,since he is a fan of ginger snaps. I did increase all the spices by a half teaspoon. I made homemade masala chai and we dunked them. Now that was quite the flavor combo! Love that they are made healthier with whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Flovilla, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
These are a really good Chewy Ginger Snap, unless you forget them and bake too long, then they are a very good crunchy Ginger Snap! My only problem was that they didn't turn out as pretty as the picture! Mine were very flat! This recipe is a keeper! Thanks MRSDAYCARE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TrishMtCIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
These cookies exceeded my expectations. They were amazing. I froze half of the cookie dough for another day, but my husband and I couldn't stop eating them and I ended up making them anyway. Making some more today and I can't wait to eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Thanks! What a great recipe! I used *Splenda for baking instead of sugar and *I Can't Believe it's Not Butter Spread instead of butter to make these yummy cookies even more guilt-free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
My whole family loved these. I love finding traditional cookie recipes that taste good using whole wheat flour. I used whole wheat pastry flour so it would be finer and have a less grainy texture as some whole wheat cookies can have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
so yummy! Cant believe they are kinda healthy. An entire batch was gone in minutes... cant believe it took so long to make them and it definitely didnt take that long for people to eat all of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Big Soft Ginger Cookies

Make these 5-star ginger cookies for Christmas—or any time.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Molasses Cookies

See how to make chewy, spicy, crackle-top molasses cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States