Whole Wheat Cut Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Unsure at first about these. I used oat flour to eliminate the wheat, so it needed a little less liquid. Surprisingly the dough was quite easy to work with even though it seemed too sticky, and my kids loved these cookies. I used only half the honey, and then frosted them with a maple icing. Very good! ETA: This recipe made 5 dozen cookies for me, but I simply cut the dough into squares instead of using cookie cutters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
These are great! Not as sweet as sugar cookies but perfect for what they are, and still sweet and delicious. I don't feel feel bad about making them with me girls and bonus: they don't require refrigerating the dough, so it's less than half an hour from "let's make cookies!" to eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Just made these today and they are delicious! I substituted 1/2 cup of non-fat greek yogurt for 1/2 of the butter, just because I only had 1 stick, but I will do this every time now. These make a nice, soft cookie (baked for 12 minutes) and definitely remind me of honey graham crackers. My very picky toddler loves them, and I didn't even frost them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Great dough for cut-outs. Used with bone cookie cutter for a dog theme party. Put a sprinkle of cinnamon on top- looked like dog biscuits! Exchanged a cup of the whole wheat with white flour. Taste was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
GREAT! I put spoon of cinnamon everything else I followed the recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
was not impressed at all. Very dry and bland. Sadly disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made these for my 3 kids (2, 4 & 6 years old) and they all gave them a huge "thumbs down". Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My new favorite cut out cookie recipe! This is so easy, healthy enough, and delicious! I usually dread cut out cookies, but this dough is a dream to work with. Now my only problem is trying not to eat them all by myself! I did add 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and made them a little thicker. But other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out great. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Wonderful cookies! I cut the recipe in half, and used the whole egg (not knowing a way to cut that into half). I added 2 tsp vanilla and omitted the hot water. I also added about 1/4 to 1/3rd sprouted wholegrain flour. I also used maple syrup for sweetener. Perfect!! Rolls out very nicely too. Thanks very much for a wonderful cookie that my 3 yr old daughter can't keep her hands off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
Good cookies and very workable dough. Used 1 teaspoon of cardamom as my spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States