Whole Wheat Cut Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I really like these cookies. I make a bunch of them and put them in the cookie jar to have on hand for tea guests. They are crunchy, but can be made a little thicker if you prefer a more chewy cookie. The taste of them is really great though and much better than any white flour cut out cookie in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
GREAT! I put spoon of cinnamon everything else I followed the recipe. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
My new favorite cut out cookie recipe! This is so easy, healthy enough, and delicious! I usually dread cut out cookies, but this dough is a dream to work with. Now my only problem is trying not to eat them all by myself! I did add 1/2 teaspoon of salt and 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and made them a little thicker. But other than that I followed the recipe and it turned out great. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Wonderful cookies! I cut the recipe in half, and used the whole egg (not knowing a way to cut that into half). I added 2 tsp vanilla and omitted the hot water. I also added about 1/4 to 1/3rd sprouted wholegrain flour. I also used maple syrup for sweetener. Perfect!! Rolls out very nicely too. Thanks very much for a wonderful cookie that my 3 yr old daughter can't keep her hands off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I made these with some kids for a rainy day activity, the dough was the perfect consistency for the kids to roll out without sticking to everything, it was also great that we didn't have to wait while it chilled in the fridge, and I felt good about letting them eat as many as they wanted when they were done, because they weren't junk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Yum. It tastes really wholesome, and if you like the high-fiber taste, this is the cookie for you (don't add frosting). I reduced the honey to 3/4c. and think they taste great. You don't need to spread them apart so much on the cookie sheet, but they do puff up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
These were great! I pretty much followed the recipe, except using slightly less honey. They are super easy. I like that you can roll and bake them right away. A great whole wheat/honey with no refined sugars recipe. I used star and heart cookie cutters. I can definitely give these away, unlike a lot of whole wheat/honey "cakies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Absolutely Delicious! I made these exactly as the recipe says. They are super easy and super good! Just the right amount of sweetness in my opinion. Easy to roll out, and easy to cut. Also good topped with Strawberry Preserves. My picky 2-year old loves them too. Thanks for a great healthy cookie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
YUMMY! I added a tsp of lemon zest to the dough and had to use 1 cup of Agave nectar as I was out of honey; consequently, I added about 1/4 cup extra flour while blending dough to get perfect consistency - these were delicious - my husband enjoyed the hint of sweetness leaving them plain and my daughter and I topped some with a delicious lemon frosting and toasted coconuts & almonds. I baked these for 10 minutes and they came out perfect - soft, wholesome and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I ended up having to add an extra cup of flour because the dough was just too sticky. I also added a bit of salt because I enjoy the taste salt adds to a cookie. Taste was wonderful and wholesome. The toddlers I made them for gobbled them up! Next time I may try substituting applesause for part of the butter to make them even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States