Whole Wheat Cut Out Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
Since my kids are surrounded by so much sugar around the holidays, I was glad to find a healthier roll-out cookie that we could make together. They reminded me of homemade graham crackers, and I could add sweet decorative icing without feeling so guilty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2005
I made these with some kids for a rainy day activity, the dough was the perfect consistency for the kids to roll out without sticking to everything, it was also great that we didn't have to wait while it chilled in the fridge, and I felt good about letting them eat as many as they wanted when they were done, because they weren't junk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Good recipe. Cookies were cracker-like just as the recipe says. I used 1/2 of the honey, but still found the cookies super-sweet. 1/4 cup of honey would be plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
Great for decorating. Used a powdered sugar, vanilla, and milk frosting and it was great-not too sweet, just right with frosting. I cut honey in half but would not do so if I wasn't decorating them... Liked how they didnt stick to things and didnt break like other cut outs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Yum. It tastes really wholesome, and if you like the high-fiber taste, this is the cookie for you (don't add frosting). I reduced the honey to 3/4c. and think they taste great. You don't need to spread them apart so much on the cookie sheet, but they do puff up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
These were great! I pretty much followed the recipe, except using slightly less honey. They are super easy. I like that you can roll and bake them right away. A great whole wheat/honey with no refined sugars recipe. I used star and heart cookie cutters. I can definitely give these away, unlike a lot of whole wheat/honey "cakies."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I really like these cookies. I make a bunch of them and put them in the cookie jar to have on hand for tea guests. They are crunchy, but can be made a little thicker if you prefer a more chewy cookie. The taste of them is really great though and much better than any white flour cut out cookie in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I know this is a "healthy" COOKIE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittney Tun

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jackson, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Absolutely Delicious! I made these exactly as the recipe says. They are super easy and super good! Just the right amount of sweetness in my opinion. Easy to roll out, and easy to cut. Also good topped with Strawberry Preserves. My picky 2-year old loves them too. Thanks for a great healthy cookie recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
YUMMY! I added a tsp of lemon zest to the dough and had to use 1 cup of Agave nectar as I was out of honey; consequently, I added about 1/4 cup extra flour while blending dough to get perfect consistency - these were delicious - my husband enjoyed the hint of sweetness leaving them plain and my daughter and I topped some with a delicious lemon frosting and toasted coconuts & almonds. I baked these for 10 minutes and they came out perfect - soft, wholesome and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States