Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
these taste great. i had some trouble with the dough sticking together, so i added some oil. i still had to roll the dough into balls with my hands. also, in the oven, they didnt melt down so i had to use a fork to smash them. they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Really, really outstanding cookie. I used regular whole wheat flour, sifted, instead of whole wheat pastry flour. The only other thing different I did was I used Smart Balance 50/50 butter blend instead of margarine, and I used milk chocolate and semi sweet chocolate chips. This cookie is near perfection! Soft and chewy with buttery-crispy edges. Nice and fluffy but not cakey. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by more please
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they were great! My family loved them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by more please

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is the first time I have used solely whole wheat flour for choc chip cookies. Normally mine turn out flat, but not these. They are look perfect and taste really good too. I used 3c whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 c + 1/3 c brown and white sugars. Will definately use this recipe again and next time add a little applesauce and/or pecans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These are really good and very moist. I followed the suggestion of others and used all whole wheat flour (keep in mind this is whole wheat PASTRY flour it makes a huge difference). I also cut the sugars to 3/4 cup of each and think that it could probably be cut even a little more. I have made these 4 times already and next time will try the applesauce suggestion to try and cut the fat content. Everyone I serve these to loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Used all whole wheat flour and added an egg. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Followed recipe without modifications, cookies were dry and lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Like the other reviewers said, cut down on the sugar. I used my standard baking mix of roughly 2/3 whole wheat and 1/3 oat flour (both fresh ground), turbinado sugar for the sugar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDIANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori L.
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I'm surprised! I didn't think I would like a cake-like cookie. I used only whole wheat flour (3 cups). I used a larger than average chocolate chip (Ghirardelli Bittersweet) and think next time I'll use mini-sized or normal sized chips. I will also only put in 1 to 1 1/4 chips. I had extra in the bottom of the mixing bowl. The dough is stiff, but the cookie is very good. Also, used Splenda. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These are fantastic cookies. I love their versatility, and often add different things like cranberries, white chocolate and pumpkin seeds, or semi sweet chocolate, walnuts and flax seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States