Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
this tastes soooo good and you cant tell its whole wheat but i would add a little bit less salt mine was very salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Perfect right out of the oven--slight crunch on outside and soft inside. Whole wheat flour gives these a delicious complexity without tasting like health food. Substituted nuts for dried cherries. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Nour

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
A little too salty, but amazing other than that :) I used 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips and that was almost too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made these cookies last night using some of the suggestions here. I used applesauce instead of butter and cut each of the sugars to 3/4 cup. They were a hit! I think we had about 1/2 a dozen left by this morning and there were only 3 of us! Love the cakiness and texture. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Easy & oh so yummy! My daughter was eating the dough right out of the bowl before i cooked them! We will be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
i altered the recipe, but still came out delicious. i used all whole wheat flour. used a sugar substitute and added an extra quarter cup. omitted the nuts/chocolate chips. used applesauce instead of the margarine. added 1 tablespoon whipped butter. baked for 8-9 min. they came out like little cakes :) nothing like a cookie but yummy and practically no fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
these cookies are very tasty and they also stay soft (i made sure to take them out of the oven after exactly 10 minutes). i used 3c whole wheat flour since i didn't have pastry flour and i added 2 tablespoons dark cocoa powder to the mix. i used white chocolate chips. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
these taste great. i had some trouble with the dough sticking together, so i added some oil. i still had to roll the dough into balls with my hands. also, in the oven, they didnt melt down so i had to use a fork to smash them. they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Really, really outstanding cookie. I used regular whole wheat flour, sifted, instead of whole wheat pastry flour. The only other thing different I did was I used Smart Balance 50/50 butter blend instead of margarine, and I used milk chocolate and semi sweet chocolate chips. This cookie is near perfection! Soft and chewy with buttery-crispy edges. Nice and fluffy but not cakey. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by more please
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they were great! My family loved them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by more please

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States