Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Great recipe. I have been playing around with different kinds of sweeteners and I used a little over 1/2 cup of orange juice concentrate instead of the 1 cup of white sugar. They came out great. A very soft cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2002
These are tasty and very filling. If you're used to eating 10 cookies, you'll only be able to eat 3 or 4 of these. All the taste of "normal" cookies, with a little more health.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
these are great! i think they work better with crisco than with butter. they are very rich. delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
These cookies were awesome! They reminded me a lot of the Pillsbury premade cookie dough. I even used egg beaters to make them a little more healthy and they were wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
I loved this recipe. I followed it exactly except I used carob chips instead of semi-sweet. Everyone raved. It is very important to let them cool for the 5 minutes on the pan. This process sets them up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2003
I have been trying to add whole wheat flour to our diet, and have learned to be careful. All whole wheat recipees are not equal! But this recipee is absolutely scrumptious. I ran out of white flour and used all whole wheat flour and my kids and husband still devoured these cookies faster than I could bake them. When using all whole wheat flour I had to add about 1 cup more flour. Thanks Belinda for the fantastic recipee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
What a wonderful recipe. I made them without nuts (since my dd is highly allergic to them). I also used sucanant instead of the brown sugar. I did not let them cool on the sheet, just on a cooling rack. My kids devoured them. But, they are so filling that 3 will satisfy even the best cookie lover. Also, I was able to make a little more than 3 1/2 dozen (44). Thanks Belina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This cookie tastes like a gourmet, restaurant quality dessert. I used finely chopped pecans in place of the walnuts. I also used a mix of regular chocolate chips and mini chips, but 2 cups was too much (if that is actually possible!) Be prepared for the dough to be very stiff, you had better have a heavy duty mixer to make this cookie. I had to use the bread dough attachment to stir in the chocolate and nuts. It was also difficult to form the cookies due to the excessive amount of chocolate chips. But in the end it was totally worth the extra effort!!!! I'm never using the boring recipe on the pack of chocolate chips again, these cookies are 10 times better and even a little healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2004
This recipe was great even with all my subsitutions. I used Smart Balance Buttery Spread instead of Margarine, 1 cups Splenda for 1 cup white sugar, 1/2 cup Splenda plus 1/4 cup molasses & 1/4 cup honey in place of 1 cup brown sugar, 2 teaspoons Vanilla extract in place of 1 1/2 tsp, 1 cup wheat bran instead of 1 cup all purpose flour, 1 teaspoon soda in place of 3/4 tsp and only 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Ended up with a very light, tasty cookie. Thanks Belinda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States