Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Yummy! And you would never know there is whole wheat in there, I love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
Very good. Great way to get more whole wheat into the diet. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Higashikurume, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
The best chocolate chip recipe ever! I made an entire batch and by the end of the evening, they were all gone. My sister went nuts over them as well as my Honey! Two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eastcoast_diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I followed some other reviews: Changed the 3/4 cup margarine to applesauce Changed 2 cups of sugar (white and brown) to 1 1/2 cups splenda I used all whole wheat flour (not pastry) They were yummy! And very filling. They were a bit cakey (so flatten them before cooking if you like flat cookies). I will try with the whole wheat pastry flour next time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
These cookies are delicious! The only change I made was to decrease the white sugar to 1/2C. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Flattened out really bad the first batches immediately after mixing. Froze for 3 days and they turned out awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLS34

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by even_vegan
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
For a "healthy" cookie these were great! The batter seemed a bit stiff & the cookies didn't quite flatten out on their own (I spoon-flattened the first batch halfway through cooking & pressed the 2nd batch down with my hands before baking), but other than that I was delighted. Got mixed reviews in my household; my mom & I loved them (we are health/wheat freaks) but my sister & dad simply tolerated them. I halved the recipe & used 1 tbsp ground flaxseed + 3 tbsp warm water in place of the egg. Also, I used evaporated cane juice instead of white sugar, and the granules are a little bigger than white sugar. I think this might be why the batter was a bit dry; the larger granules perhaps absorb more liquid? I have this problem quite often when making cookies, maybe next time I'll increase the liquids. All in all a great starter recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by even_vegan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wolcott, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very good recipe, even though I made with applesauce and whole wheat flour (non-pastry flour). They still turned out wonderful! I also used 2/3 of the sugar and 1 cup chocolate chips and they were great. And you don't feel *quite* as guilty after eating 3 of them! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladstone, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I have been into a healthier diet during the last months. And even though a chocolate chip cookie is a chocolate chip cookie, it's much better knowing I'm getting the goodness of whole wheat. I love this recipe. I added half semi sweet and half white chocolate chips, and of course walnuts. I didn't rate 5 stars because it seemed a little dry for me. I also used butter instead of margarine. Thanks for posting this recipe! I'm definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I needed to use up some whole wheat pastry flour and tried these cookies. Although tasty the dough was a bit dry and the cookies ended up rather crumbly. I had to shape them by hand after the first two sheet-fulls cooked up in exactly the ball shape they were spooned onto the sheet in. I used butter instead of margarine and really whipped up the eggs into the sugar and butter mixture, so I don't know why they were so heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sobi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States