Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by more please
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and they were great! My family loved them. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by more please

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Menasha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
This is the first time I have used solely whole wheat flour for choc chip cookies. Normally mine turn out flat, but not these. They are look perfect and taste really good too. I used 3c whole wheat pastry flour and 1/2 c + 1/3 c brown and white sugars. Will definately use this recipe again and next time add a little applesauce and/or pecans :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
These are really good and very moist. I followed the suggestion of others and used all whole wheat flour (keep in mind this is whole wheat PASTRY flour it makes a huge difference). I also cut the sugars to 3/4 cup of each and think that it could probably be cut even a little more. I have made these 4 times already and next time will try the applesauce suggestion to try and cut the fat content. Everyone I serve these to loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Used all whole wheat flour and added an egg. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Followed recipe without modifications, cookies were dry and lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Like the other reviewers said, cut down on the sugar. I used my standard baking mix of roughly 2/3 whole wheat and 1/3 oat flour (both fresh ground), turbinado sugar for the sugar and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDIANNE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori L.
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I'm surprised! I didn't think I would like a cake-like cookie. I used only whole wheat flour (3 cups). I used a larger than average chocolate chip (Ghirardelli Bittersweet) and think next time I'll use mini-sized or normal sized chips. I will also only put in 1 to 1 1/4 chips. I had extra in the bottom of the mixing bowl. The dough is stiff, but the cookie is very good. Also, used Splenda. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
These are fantastic cookies. I love their versatility, and often add different things like cranberries, white chocolate and pumpkin seeds, or semi sweet chocolate, walnuts and flax seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUNLETA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Even better with rolled oats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
Yummy! And you would never know there is whole wheat in there, I love that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States