Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Quite good and quick and easy to make. I added 4 Tbsp. of cocoa powder to make them double chocolate and it worked well, although I would add even more the next time. I actually got way more cookies than 36, I would estimate about 4.5 dozen. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
These were wonderful! I just apple sauce instead of the butter and i cut back on the sugar as well. I used egg substitute in place of one of the two eggs and used all whole wheat. I also omitted the walnuts due to personal taste. NOTE: they puff up alot so I flattened mine in to cookie like discs. They will still puff when cooked just not as high as the batch i did with out flattening; they are still fluffy. ALSO THESE FREEZE SO WELL! I make the individual discs and then froze them in between parchment paper in a large zip lock and just pull them out and bake them at the temp stated. YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcn5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
this tastes soooo good and you cant tell its whole wheat but i would add a little bit less salt mine was very salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Perfect right out of the oven--slight crunch on outside and soft inside. Whole wheat flour gives these a delicious complexity without tasting like health food. Substituted nuts for dried cherries. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crissy Nour

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
A little too salty, but amazing other than that :) I used 1 1/2 cups chocolate chips and that was almost too much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elangtry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I made these cookies last night using some of the suggestions here. I used applesauce instead of butter and cut each of the sugars to 3/4 cup. They were a hit! I think we had about 1/2 a dozen left by this morning and there were only 3 of us! Love the cakiness and texture. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Easy & oh so yummy! My daughter was eating the dough right out of the bowl before i cooked them! We will be making these again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
i altered the recipe, but still came out delicious. i used all whole wheat flour. used a sugar substitute and added an extra quarter cup. omitted the nuts/chocolate chips. used applesauce instead of the margarine. added 1 tablespoon whipped butter. baked for 8-9 min. they came out like little cakes :) nothing like a cookie but yummy and practically no fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
these cookies are very tasty and they also stay soft (i made sure to take them out of the oven after exactly 10 minutes). i used 3c whole wheat flour since i didn't have pastry flour and i added 2 tablespoons dark cocoa powder to the mix. i used white chocolate chips. awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
these taste great. i had some trouble with the dough sticking together, so i added some oil. i still had to roll the dough into balls with my hands. also, in the oven, they didnt melt down so i had to use a fork to smash them. they still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrscantrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States