Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
So good!!! Had whole wheat pastry flour that i was trying to use in a cookie recipe and stumbled on this one- so happy with results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
The finished dough was really dry, so I had to add another: 4 tablespoons of butter, egg, 1/8 teaspoon salt, 1/2 teaspoon vanilla. I think I would experiment with adding some oatmeal next time as well. Anyway, they were excellent with the modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Wow, I am so impressed with this recipe! Not only were they to die for, they did not flatten out like other chocolate chip recipes. They were a little crisp (not too much) on the outside & nice and soft inside...perfect! The dough seems stiff, but not to worry, they'll turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I have tried many whole wheat cookie recipes and this seems to taste almost exactly like the white wheat cookies! YUM! I just used 1 cup of cane sugar instead of the brown and white sugar. 2 teaspoons of vanilla makes it even yummier :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My husband has always been a "meh" chocolate chip cookie kind of guy. But these are so loved in the house that he goes out of his way to brag about them to his co-workers and friends. Of which now they all love them too. We use whole grain fresh ground flour instead of the pastry flour and just add a touch more white flour to balance the lightness of the fresh ground flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Very good! The wheat pastry flour gives them a unique flavor. I made some with and without the walnuts and some with both chocolate and peanut butter chips. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shyla
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent! Minor changes: I used shortening instead of butter, replaced the 1 cup of sugar with 1 cup of Splenda, made sure the brown sugar was packed down (I think it can be assumed that's the thing to do w/brown sugar), decreased the all-purpose flour to 1/2 cup, and used regular 100% whole wheat flour instead of whole wheat "pastry" flour. I made sure both kinds of flour were sifted. I didn't grease the cookie sheet and found it wasn't necessary. I took them out at exactly 10 minutes, which is perfect in my oven, based on how I like them. I like to leave them slightly doughy on the inside, and allow that part of the cookie to firm up as it cools on wax paper. Makes for a soft cookie with a slightly crisp exterior that melts in your mouth... and barely needs milk! (But of course who would skip the milk?) I may just make them like this all or most of the time now, since they taste just as good and are that much healthier...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Onalaska, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great cookie recipe. Easy to make and delicious. My daughter turned up her knows when I said "whole wheat" but she can't keep her hands off them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TracyH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Delicious cookie! I followed directions exactly and the cookies turned out great. This recipe is now my go-to recipe for chocolate chip cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mindi9206

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States