Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
I wasn't sure about this....but it was great, my kids love it! And so do I! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
Whole family LOVED them (kids never knew)! Hey, also messed up by doing 2 c/wwf and no white flour, added a ripe banana...WOW loved it even more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSI5US

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
My friends never miss an invitation to dinner at my house because they assume I'll have these cookies. I use all whole wheat flour, butter instead of margarine, extra walnuts and fewer chocoate chips. One time I only had one egg, so used 1/4 cup of canola oil. You just can't ruin them. Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2006
I have made these twice now and each time they came out great. Yes, the dough was a little dry and I had to mix in the choc. chips with my hands but in the end they always work out. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Shilo, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
Very, very good! I used all whole wheat flour, and added a 3rd egg because the dough seemed dry. I only used 3/4 of the chips as well. These definitely taste different than the usual "tube of dough" that we buy, but sacrificing a bit of taste to be a little healthier is worth it to me! In fact, I'd like to try making these using evaporated cane juice instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
My entire family LOVES this recipe - we have thrown out all the other chocolate chip cookie recipes we used to use. These are easy to make, and come out perfect every time! Soft and chewy, and they keep their shape instead of flattening out into thin discs like lots of other recipes... Be careful not to over cook these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
These are amazing! I replaced the white sugar with a little less than 1/2 cup of fructose and halved the brown sugar. Lightened up on the margarine & added a 1/4 cup of applesauce. I also used 50% coco chocolate chips. When tasting right out of the oven they had a "cake" consistancy but when they cooled it was much more like a cookie. These are fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I read some of the reviews and followed some suggestions. I substituted applesauce for margarine and used all whole wheat flour as some users suggested. The cookies turned out ok, but not great, and they didn't keep well for the next day. I would suggest sticking to the original recipe and ignoring some of the suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2006
These cookies have a great taste and a very rich texture. I found the recipe as written to be a bit dry, so I added another egg which seemed to work out just right. My cookies still didn't flatten out like normal, but they tasted right and felt right in my mouth, so I'm chalking that up to the WW flour. All in all an awesome recipe for my cookie cravings while watching carbs. Used splenda and splenda brown instead of sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENENIEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
Oh my gosh these are good! We are eating as I am still baking and cannot believe how unbelievable these are. Substituted Splenda baking sugar and Splenda brown sugar for regular white sugar and brown sugar and omited the nuts (kids don't like). Otherwise stuck to the recipe. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 141-150 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States