Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
These were scrumdididailicious!Store bought whole wheat flour was all I had, and they were still great!The only thing about the recipes that I changed was that I used all whole wheat flour, and all this did was that it made them a little bit of a darker color. These cookies have a very rich delicious flavor, and you can hardly tell that they're even made with whole wheat!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I used 2.5 cups of wheat flour, and 0.5 cup of white, and they turned out fabulous. I also only included 1.5 cups of chocolate chips and added a bit more vanilla. I plan on giving these out as gifts to my neighbors, they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noor
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Yum yum yummmm.. I love this one, I tried it before with white wheat, but I found this one with whole wheat and it's even much better!! I followed the recipe as is, didn't use walnuts though, and reduced the amount of butter (or margarine) a little bit, probably by one tbsp. Next time I'll use 1 cup and a 1/2 of chocolate chips instead of two.. I strongly recommend and they came out exactly as I love them; crispy from outside and chewy from the inside..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This is a great recipe, with the added feel-good element of whole-wheat flour. The texture is just perfect when the cookies are fresh. I did reduce the sugar quantities - I used 3/4 c. for each of brown and white sugar. The sweetness was perfect. I also reduced the amount of chocolate chips as suggested by someone. My husband, is not a cookie kinda guy, said that this was the best chocolate chip cookie he had ever tasted. So this recipe is definitely a keeper in our kitchen! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2007
I took the advice of other reviewers and used all whole wheat flour, applesauce instead of margerine, and Splenda brown sugar with a little honey. I also used dark chocolate chips. The cookies come out a little cakey and SO good. My whole family loved them!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
DELICIOUS! My favorite Choco chip recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
yum! they were really good. I also as someone suggested used all whole wheat flour and butter instead of margarine. great recipe, I'm glad I can now add a little virtue to my chocolate chip cookies ;) btw-the dough is yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
My husband and I absolutely love these cookies. I used others advice and used only whole wheat flour and they still tasted great. I went one step further and used splenda and brown sugar splenda in place of the sugars. You can't go wrong with this recipe. We love it for a guilt free snack. Be sure not to overbake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dutchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I made a few changes and the cookies still turned out great! I used butter instead of margarine, used all whole wheat flour, and didn't add any nuts. Everyone loved these cookies! I recently switched from white sugar to organic evaporated cane sugar and boy did it change the way these cookies came out. They were more cake-like but still good. I had to store them with some stale bread to keep them soft though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
I didn't have any margarine, so I used butter instead. I found the dough to be too soft ( I assume this is the fault of the butter), so I ended up pressing it into a 9x9" pan and baking it at 170 degrees Celsius (350F) for 35 minutes. My Husband quite enjoyed the resulting Chocolate-Chip Squares. Good balance of taste(s) and texture. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States