Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Simply a fantastic cookie! I took many of the reccomendations from other viewers -I cut both sugars down to 3/4 a cup each, used all whole wheat flour, cut back on the chocolate chips, and real butter. This is now my standard chocolate chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I used all whole wheat pastry flour and butter like a previous reviewer, and half the chocolate chips - chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaasher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I made it using only wheat flour, like some reviewers recommended and will try it again like the recipe says, because they are good but I would probably like them better if they were closer to the chocolate chip cookies I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Using whole wheat is a wonderful idea. I used all whole wheat. The only problem is that they are far too sweet. Use fewer chocolate chips and less sugar and it would be so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I made these as bar cookies and the dough seemed really dry. I liked the taste, but not enought to try again. Will keep looking for the perfect whole wheat chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Absolutely fantastic. I love to bake with whole wheat flour, and now I have finally found my choc chip cookie recipe. I used only 1 cup Splenda brown sugar and no white sugar. Also reduced chocolate chips: 3/4 c semisweet and 3/4 c dark chocolate chunks. Yeah baby. First sheet was gone in 10 min between my kids and the neighbors' kids. Everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
These were scrumdididailicious!Store bought whole wheat flour was all I had, and they were still great!The only thing about the recipes that I changed was that I used all whole wheat flour, and all this did was that it made them a little bit of a darker color. These cookies have a very rich delicious flavor, and you can hardly tell that they're even made with whole wheat!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I used 2.5 cups of wheat flour, and 0.5 cup of white, and they turned out fabulous. I also only included 1.5 cups of chocolate chips and added a bit more vanilla. I plan on giving these out as gifts to my neighbors, they were that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Noor
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Yum yum yummmm.. I love this one, I tried it before with white wheat, but I found this one with whole wheat and it's even much better!! I followed the recipe as is, didn't use walnuts though, and reduced the amount of butter (or margarine) a little bit, probably by one tbsp. Next time I'll use 1 cup and a 1/2 of chocolate chips instead of two.. I strongly recommend and they came out exactly as I love them; crispy from outside and chewy from the inside..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amman, Amman, Jordan
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States