Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Not very good. These cookies tasted more like whole wheat bread to me. I followed everything in the recipe except the white sugar. I used white splenda instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
These cookie are amazing! my husband loved them. It is so hard to find a good chocolate chip cookie recipe. Especially a one with whole wheat. i will hang on to this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
Simply a fantastic cookie! I took many of the reccomendations from other viewers -I cut both sugars down to 3/4 a cup each, used all whole wheat flour, cut back on the chocolate chips, and real butter. This is now my standard chocolate chip recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I used all whole wheat pastry flour and butter like a previous reviewer, and half the chocolate chips - chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaasher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
I made it using only wheat flour, like some reviewers recommended and will try it again like the recipe says, because they are good but I would probably like them better if they were closer to the chocolate chip cookies I am used to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Using whole wheat is a wonderful idea. I used all whole wheat. The only problem is that they are far too sweet. Use fewer chocolate chips and less sugar and it would be so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
I made these as bar cookies and the dough seemed really dry. I liked the taste, but not enought to try again. Will keep looking for the perfect whole wheat chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
Absolutely fantastic. I love to bake with whole wheat flour, and now I have finally found my choc chip cookie recipe. I used only 1 cup Splenda brown sugar and no white sugar. Also reduced chocolate chips: 3/4 c semisweet and 3/4 c dark chocolate chunks. Yeah baby. First sheet was gone in 10 min between my kids and the neighbors' kids. Everyone loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellaMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
These were scrumdididailicious!Store bought whole wheat flour was all I had, and they were still great!The only thing about the recipes that I changed was that I used all whole wheat flour, and all this did was that it made them a little bit of a darker color. These cookies have a very rich delicious flavor, and you can hardly tell that they're even made with whole wheat!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States