Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
This recipe was perfect. My husband made them and used butter instead of margarine (we don't typically have margarine around the house). We used 3 cups of whole wheat pastry flour and no white flour. The cookies tasted just like regular chocolate chip cookies - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Outstanding texture and flavor- would give more stars if I could. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is a delicious cookie! I did substitute butter as many others have. I would highly recommend it- they are chewy and yummy and not "wheaty" tasting at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This is my new chocolate chip cookie! I used 2 1/2c whole wheat flour (not the pastry flour) and 1/2 cup white flour and reduced the sugar to just over one cup total. I made 3 batches and froze lots of ready to cook balls in freezer bags. Everyone loved these, even tried with 1/2 cup applesauce taking out half a stick of butter, that made good cookies as well- I also didn't even use all the chocolate chips (1 1/2 cups)and these were still great! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleynicole
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
This recipe calls for too much sugar. I only used 3/4 cup white sugar and 3/4 brown sugar and with that, it was good. I decreased the salt to 1/2 teaspoon because a hate salty cookies. Other than that, this recipe is great. Its nice to have whole wheat once in a while! BTW: Whole wheat flour is not the same as WHOLE WHEAT PASTRY FLOUR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
I have a recipe for "Neiman Marcus' oatmeal cookies" and these taste quite similar, but do not take nearly the effort. I made them with 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup margerine, they turned out okay when they are fresh out of the oven, but became a little hard the next day and needed to be warmed up in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
These cookies were very good. My kids really liked them. I cut the margarine back to a 1/2 cup and substituted a 1/4 cup of applesauce. I also used a cup of Splenda instead of the white sugar and cut the chocolate chips down to 1 cup. I made 47 cookies which lowered the calorie count down to 70! Very yummy and half way healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Delicious, but very sweet. I think I'll take them out of the oven early next time to make them less crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
These cookies were wonderful. My husband who does not eat that many sweets even thought they were some of the best cookies he had ever had. Everyone should give them a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
These were suprisingly good for whole wheat. I didn't use any white flour but I may next time. I also accidentally left out the nuts and I definitely will next time. These are the first chocolate chip cookies that I have ever made that didn't go flat. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States