Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I also used all whole wheat flour and butter (and ommitted the nuts). We really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I loved this cookies!. I used all brown sugar reduce the amount a little bit. I also used regular whole wheat flour, and butter instead of margarine. I combined milk and dark chocolate chips, and the result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
We loved this recipie!! I used regular whole wheat flour, added 2 cups of oats and 4tbs of wheat germ ,just for some added fiber and 1/2 cup thinly sliced almonds. They were by far the most delicous cookies I have ever had (family and friends all agree) Give this one a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Good, but a little too chewy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Duquette Bamrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Great recipe! I also used only whole wheat flour and used 3/4 cups of each of the sugars. They turned out wonderful and I will absolutely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Great recipe, I used all ww pastry flour and all brown sugar and they turned out really good! I'll definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emma Lo
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
My mother had requested a batch of cookies for an office party she was holding. I wanted to try a new chocolate chip cookie recipe that would appeal to more adult palates; the whole wheat rounds out the cookie, providing a more subtle but richer taste. I 1-1/2ed the recipe, and instead of using 1 cup of margerine, I used 3/4c and 1/4c applesauce. I lessened the amount of white sugar, and used some honey. The only thing I can recommend is to use more vanilla than the recipe calls for. I used approximately 3 tsp, and it still wasn't enough. Other than that, its wonderful! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Lo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
The best whole wheat cookie recipe I've tried. I used cake flour in place of the all purpose flour and regular whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I substituted 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup dry lowfat yogurt for the margerine, and these turned out so yummy. I have added wheat germ to chocolate chip cookies before, but I like the texture and flavor of the wheat flour best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manohanano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Exactly as written with one exception - didn't have any white flour, so used all whole wheat. Turned out great! I'll be making these again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hazelnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Junction City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States