Whole-Wheat Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
a more nutty texture- and we didn't use any nuts. I used my wheat grinder and ground some soft white wheat on the finest setting. very comparable to a regular cookie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Thank you for the idea, but it didn't really work for me. The ones I took out after 8 minutes were ok, but the others I let cook for longer than that were rock-hard crispy. Maybe that was my oven, but even with the cripsy factor, the first day, everything tasted fantastic. In fact, the dough tasted great (yes, I know I shouldn't be eating the dough). But, more than one day after cooking . . . not good. So hard and not very appetizing. I will try to make some changes and see if I can modify it to work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taertman2516

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Absolutely stupendous! Since we like our cookies a little thinner and crispier, I added extra butter. This made these cookies so light and crispy it was wonderful! I also added some dessicated coconut for additional crunch. I will make these cookies again and again. These will be the only chocolate chip cookies I make from now on. Thank you so much for this recipe! Hugs, Anj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mabank, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
WOW! this are so good, I'm amazed that they come out so soft, being that it's all whole wheat. I used applesauce instead of butter which I was really skeptical about, first time cooking with applesauce but they were just delicious. Next time I'm going to try them with out the chocolate chips and just make them with nuts to make them more calorie friendly for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I made this recipe exactly as is, and it's simply delicious!!! Next time I may try some of the others variations as offered in the comments, but the original recipe stands on it's own, it's a total keeper! Thanks so much for sharing this gem!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Amazing..even with regular whole wheat flour, and no white flour. You should definitely try these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
neighbor's kids and mine loved these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Antisell Spivey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Yum! Very sweet, chewy yet soft, perfect consistency even when they're no longer warm. I used 1/2 C applesauce and 1/4 C lowfat margarine. I'm making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I also used all whole wheat flour and butter (and ommitted the nuts). We really liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
I loved this cookies!. I used all brown sugar reduce the amount a little bit. I also used regular whole wheat flour, and butter instead of margarine. I combined milk and dark chocolate chips, and the result was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States