Whole Wheat Chicken Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Had a good tase, but seemed a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I make my chicken pita sandwiches like this always. I usually use more yogurt than n/f mayo. A little curry powder and some diced apples or grapes added is nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this for a camping trip and it was a huge hit. Simple and tasty. I didn't have the yogurt, so I just used the low fat mayo, and I baked my chicken breasts in milk then shredded them apart. The milk made the chicken creamier and tastier! Will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Quick and easy for lunch! I used leftover rotisserie chicken vs. canned. I hate the taste of "fat free", so I opted to use Hellman's light mayo and reduced fat sour cream. I added a bit of garlic powder and salt to the mix and overall it was pretty good especially on toasted whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
So yummy! I made this for a big get together, so I quadrupled the recipe, but it was so good and everyone loved it. It was SO easy! I just used boneless skinless chicken breast though...adds a little extra work, but it's what I had and turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
YUM! I did everything to a "T" except I added shredded chicken from my dinner the previous night instead of canned chicken. It was easy to make and excellent! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k80foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Grrreat! Just made it for the guys over watching the football game. They loved it! Whipped it up during half-time...didn't miss a play. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This recipe was great. Very simple to make. The only changes I made was I shreaded a whole roasted chicken instead of the can stuff and I added some hard boiled eggs. It really made the perfect chicken salad! I will definitly be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
great recipe added 1/4 tsp salt and 1/3 cup sliced almonds to make it more like some resturant sandwiches I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States