Whole Wheat Chicken Salad Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
great recipe added 1/4 tsp salt and 1/3 cup sliced almonds to make it more like some resturant sandwiches I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
This recipe was great. Very simple to make. The only changes I made was I shreaded a whole roasted chicken instead of the can stuff and I added some hard boiled eggs. It really made the perfect chicken salad! I will definitly be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Grrreat! Just made it for the guys over watching the football game. They loved it! Whipped it up during half-time...didn't miss a play. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
YUM! I did everything to a "T" except I added shredded chicken from my dinner the previous night instead of canned chicken. It was easy to make and excellent! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by k80foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
So yummy! I made this for a big get together, so I quadrupled the recipe, but it was so good and everyone loved it. It was SO easy! I just used boneless skinless chicken breast though...adds a little extra work, but it's what I had and turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I made this for a camping trip and it was a huge hit. Simple and tasty. I didn't have the yogurt, so I just used the low fat mayo, and I baked my chicken breasts in milk then shredded them apart. The milk made the chicken creamier and tastier! Will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I make my chicken pita sandwiches like this always. I usually use more yogurt than n/f mayo. A little curry powder and some diced apples or grapes added is nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMBILL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Had a good tase, but seemed a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Quick and easy for lunch! I used leftover rotisserie chicken vs. canned. I hate the taste of "fat free", so I opted to use Hellman's light mayo and reduced fat sour cream. I added a bit of garlic powder and salt to the mix and overall it was pretty good especially on toasted whole grain bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Grilled Chicken Salad Sandwich

See how to make a tasty chicken salad using leftover grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States