Whole Wheat Chapati Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
A simple recipe that tastes great! I had to add a tablespoon more water and I added garlic powder for flavor. Ate it with paneer palak and hummus. Husband and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Martin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I have recently stopped eating sugar, white flour and dairy products. Thanks for this. It goes great with my spanish/chickpea rice. Tasty and Healthy. Now that is a comination!! I made it yesterday and enjoyed it so much , that i will make it again today. I brushed a lil olive oil on the finished product for additional flavor! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Very good! Doubled the recipe and it was gone in a flash. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
Awesome! The trick is to roll it thinly and use a dry pan. These are crisp and dry so plan to use them as a side bread not a wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
quick, easy and oh so yummy. we had ours with falafel, veggies and hummus. It was a nice substitute for pita's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sofiemyr, Akershus, Norway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
Great-Easy Recipe. I made This into 8 small servings for my daycare. I added garlic salt instead of the plain. When almost done cooking I added some shredded mozzerella cheese and folded them into mini tacos. Gave the kids some salsa on the side for dipping. I had to make a second batch cause all the kiddos were asking for MORE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Thank you so much for this recipe. I'm just beginning to try my hand at Indian food and I make this very often. Sometimes add curry, tumeric, etc. to vary taste and color. It is also great for my low low low cholesterol diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
These are very good. I just started Phase 2 of the South Beach diet and was actually looking for an easy whole wheat pizza dough recipe and happened upon this one, which works great! Before adding the oil and water, I mixed some garlic powder, Italian seasoning and Parmesan cheese in with the WW flour and salt. I rolled them about 6" in diameter and 1/8" thick and cooked them in a pan according to the instructions. I then topped one with a little pizza sauce (sugar free), veggies and mozzarella (reduced fat). Popped it in the toaster oven for a quick treat--a perfect, guilt-free reward for graduating to the next phase of the diet plan! Thanks for the recipe. I'm sure it will become a staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Did not really work out at all. The dough never really became "firm and elastic", so I doubled the recipe with half all-purpose and half wheat flour. After that it turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
pretty close to how I make it. If your not worried about fat content and such dab a bit of butter on each roti after you remove it from the griddle. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States