Whole Wheat Chapati Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I added an addl' 3T of water as the dough was a little dry. I rolled out each of the balls of dough with a little thickness as I like my chapati a little soft in the midle. I also cooked on high heat in order to get them to bubble up, quickly brown, and crisp. Served with butternut squash/apple curry I made from allrecipes. Very simple and yummy, will for sure make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
quick, easy, very versatile. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumpkin girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
exactly what I was looking for! I used a touch more water, as I live a "mile high" in Colorado, but this is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Awesome recipe! I'm a health nut but love junk food, so I use this recipe to make chips. I roll them out real thin, slice them up with a pizza roller, brush them with olive oil, then bake them 425 untill they are golden. Everyone loves them, even my not-so-health-nut boyfriend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernChiquita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Brownsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Not bad in comparison to the ease of preparation. We had garlic/lemon/parsley butter handy and the bread was much better dipped in it! Would make a good healthy filling-holder in lieu of bread, fewer calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe was very good. My whole family liked them (and that takes some doing!) Quick and easy to make, rolled out nicely. I served them with my own homemade korma curry. My youngest had three and she is a picky eater. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
I used SPELT flour, fried it in canola oil and ate the finished flatbread with salsa. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
pretty close to how I make it. If your not worried about fat content and such dab a bit of butter on each roti after you remove it from the griddle. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Did not really work out at all. The dough never really became "firm and elastic", so I doubled the recipe with half all-purpose and half wheat flour. After that it turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
These are very good. I just started Phase 2 of the South Beach diet and was actually looking for an easy whole wheat pizza dough recipe and happened upon this one, which works great! Before adding the oil and water, I mixed some garlic powder, Italian seasoning and Parmesan cheese in with the WW flour and salt. I rolled them about 6" in diameter and 1/8" thick and cooked them in a pan according to the instructions. I then topped one with a little pizza sauce (sugar free), veggies and mozzarella (reduced fat). Popped it in the toaster oven for a quick treat--a perfect, guilt-free reward for graduating to the next phase of the diet plan! Thanks for the recipe. I'm sure it will become a staple in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Vegan Whole Wheat Biscuits

Use coconut oil and almond milk to create totally vegan biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States