Whole Wheat Bread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I agree with the person who says this deserves more than 5 stars. Only change I made was to sub honey for the white sugar as some others suggested. This is going into the regular rotation. I bake fresh bread every week and this was a welcome change from my white potato bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
A fabulous recipe! This bread turned out moist, chewy, perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Best WW recipe I've found so far. This is a staple in my home. I make my dough a little less stiff and pretty sticky and the texture ends up soft and airy when baked. Some have said it doesn't make good sandwich bread but I disagree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Easy and excellent. I found the bread to have a slightly sweet taste and great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProLifeGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Absolutely FANTASTIC !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
aWWWEEsome!!!! My students made it in our cooking class and for beginners I was very proud of the results. They followed the recipe to the T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mad River, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was awesome! I have not made bread in years and this was so simple. I like the large quantity, I used it to make 3 loaves and then a batch of cinnamon rolls...........yummy! The kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
The best recipe I have for bread. I do have a problem with the bread sticking to my pans but I'm sure I will get it to work eventually. I only have 2 loaf pans, so I take half of the bread dough and make sticky buns we top them with butter! People come to my house when they know I am making this bread. It is one of the easiest bread recipes I've ever used and really does cook in 35 mins. I'd say it takes me about 2 hours total to make. Yummy yummy.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cassondra
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Great wheat with sweet flavor. Tastes just like my grandmother used to make. It has a crunchy outside and a soft middle with makes it great for toasting and grilling, probably not so great for sandwiches. I halved the recipe and made one regular loaf and one round loaf in a cast iron skilled. Both turned out great. I always brush with butter to give the bread shine and stay soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassondra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I love this recipe. I make it exactly as written. It sometimes takes a little more ww flour to make the dough stiff enough to knead. Yield of 4 loaves makes it worth the trouble to bake bread. Excellent toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJHMIRACLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dewitt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Simple Whole Wheat Bread

Make this whole wheat bread, which is delicious and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States